Musings #11: I have 400+ Steemit followers. Really? (Celebrate with me and win some SBDs!)🎉

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit fam, today I reached more than 400 followers! I never imagined to reach that number within this year, given my recent haitus to concentrate on other aspects of my life. So, thank you very much for the support and the love.<3 This community really gave me a lot of encouragement (I never did any blogs when I signed up here!) as well as unique opportunities (my SBD payouts and the sharings of other members about cryptos enabled me to hone my trading skills not only on cryptotrading, but on my stock-trading as well!).

cake.jpg
BTW, belated Merry Christmas to you all! :D

I'm still a minnow, or more precisely, a redfish, but I wanna share some SBDs with you for this occasion. I have tried different ways to go on about this ever since my 100+ followers celebration. And for this time around I want you to introduce your cats! Haha! No, cryptokitties are not eligible. Sorry. :) I'm more of a doggo person myself, but I would love to see some cat photos you have taken, whether the subject cat is your pet or not.

Anyway, here are the easy rules:

  1. Upvote and resteem this post.
  2. You can either put your photo, or drop the link of your own post featuring cat photo/s below (~the post should not be older than this post). Providing some details about the photo would be greatly appreciated, but it is not a must.
  3. Please, only feature your original works.
  4. You can submit multiple entries, but you can only win once; in order to ensure that the prizes would be distributed to 3 Steemians.

I'll ask my mom to judge your photos, since she's the only one in our family who actually likes cats more than dogs. Haha! I'll let her pick the best 3 photos. Prize payouts will be as follows: 3rd place - 1 SBD; 2nd place - 2 SBDs; and 1st place - 3 SBDs!

Now here's a cat(s) photo to get you going. I look forward to your cat photos!^^

EDIT: Edited rule no.2 and added rule no.4 to make the rules more clear.


Thank you for visiting! 😇

Sort:  

Thanks for your entries @lebron2016! Marami ng pagpipilian mama ko. Haha! :)

Hi, resteemed your post and would like to participate in the cat contest... but i got confused with how exactly do i post a photo of my cat in your contests... so can you please explain a dumb steemian again? lol 😂😋

Hello @nv21089, thank you for your interest in joining my simple contest. You can either put your photo in your reply here, or you make your own post and then just drop the link here. Will look forward to your entry!😊

Thax all is clear now and here is a supreme picture of Mitsy the cat 😉😁 image

Awesome!! I do not have any cats but I do have a friend that has three of them.

Show me a photo of them @redsfallin! I find it easier to take shots of cats since they usually move calmly compared to dogs.

People who are allergic to cats are actually allergic to cat saliva or to cat dander. If the resident cat is bathed regularly the allergic people tolerate it better.

Hmmm. Alright @catfacts. Good to know! :>

Though for the record, I'm not allergic to cats.

The most popular pedigreed cat is the Persian cat, followed by the Main Coon cat and the Siamese cat.

Care to show some photo of them @catfacts? Would love to see some of your work with your awesome descriptions. :D

All cats have three sets of long hairs that are sensitive to pressure - whiskers, eyebrows,and the hairs between their paw pads.

Aaand I'm talking to a bot. Nice info though.

Cats, just like people, are subject to asthma. Dust, smoke, and other forms of air pullution in your cat's environment can be troublesome sources of irritation.

Cat bites are more likely to become infected than dog bites.

Retractable claws are a physical phenomenon that sets cats apart from the rest of the animal kingdom. I n the cat family, only cheetahs cannot retract their claws.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dean101 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

The first cat in space was a French cat named Felicette (a.k.a. “Astrocat”) In 1963, France blasted the cat into outer space. Electrodes implanted in her brains sent neurological signals back to Earth. She survived the trip.

Haha. I have many photos of my cat so okay I'm gonna join friend.

What is the tagging friend? Shall I just mention you?

No need to tag, just drop the link here. You official rules is stated above, it's pretty easy. Promise. :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dean101 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks! :>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70