Sort:  

Hello again @deaconlee! =)
My advice, for what it is worth, is ignore the static, and get busy with your own content and interacting with that of others. The static I refer to is the usual social (media) infighting, taking sides. But if you find that entertaining, it could be better than TV.

Here are my pick of artists that I follow on Steemit as a starting point.
https://steemit.com/art/@solar/best-artists-on-steem-15-usdbd-give-away-help-me-support-artist-on-steem#@leoplaw/re-solar-best-artists-on-steem-15-usdbd-give-away-help-me-support-artist-on-steem-20170809t200900842z

There are heaps of other topics of interest also and even in other languages.

For sure you won't be bored. =)

I try not to do drama and I pretty much hate TV, but I love to meet honest people with good motives and a caring heart. Even if our personalities clash and our beliefs and lifestyles are too diverse to have a close relationship, when purity of character and basic mutual respect are present there is almost always something that you can share. I can enjoy and respect the talent, abilities, knowledge or wisdom of people that I could never be personal friends with. I looked over the links and my favorite was Reinhard Schmid, I was also impressed with Dennis Konstantin. So much to look at and so many things to do and people to talk to and not nearly enough time!

he he... Steemit is your new life. (evil grin)

Make sure you follow a few of these people and give them some voting love and strike up a conversation with them. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56