You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Recruitment Results

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah... I can't really explain 100% why I didn't start when I created my account almost a year ago. I had every intention to start. I think I was more concerned with understanding how all of it worked and just froze.
Plus "starting over" building a network can be intimidated when it seems the platform places a value on you.
"I see dollar signs everywhere...can I be that cool?"
"What if I suck at this?"
"What if I get 0 friends?? Is this high school all over again?? 🤔"

Maybe not justified and overthinking but that is what we do. Now, I have yet to prove if I have staying power so my 2cents is probably decreasing in value but I think getting people to sign up and do the first post is step one. Understanding the cryptocurency is secondary. So many people need to feel the impact before they understand the impact.

All that to say: Thanks, Luke for constantly being passionate! 👍

Sort:  

Thanks for chiming in, Dayne!

Haha... your high school comment is so true! We're so often paralyzed by irrational fears. Hopefully the response to your intro post has started to convince you the community here is really inviting.

So many people need to feel the impact before they understand the impact.

That's true, but hard for me to really internalize sometimes. I try to think as rationally as possible because it gives me the best outcomes by describing reality as accurately as possible. Sadly, people are not the same as the computer running the code I write all day. :) Feelings are often first. I should logically understand this by now.

It is a welcoming community here!🎉

You have definitely paved the way for your social sphere of influence in the world of cryptocurrency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41