You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 Followers - Thank You!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Like others have said, I think 500 is an impressive accomplishment. I am especially grateful that you told me about steemit last summer because it was the start of my learning curve on blockchain technology. Many people think that someone my age should not know about blockchain and cryptocurrency because it is sort of like watching an animal walk on its hind legs: Interesting, but really, they shouldn't be doing that!

Sort:  

It's the same with all new technology. People that don't want to take the time to understand it will end up putting it down to justify themselves not knowing about it. Everyone will get on board when all their friend have already adopted it. You didn't wait and now, after only a year, I think you would agree it's certainly paid off for you.

It certainly had--I never expected that the introduction to this technology would be so rewarding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90