Sort:  

I really hope so. It doesn't even have to be done at a protocol level, they have the referral data already. I guess they're worried about encouraging phony sign ups? Or maybe they think we're growing fast enough already..

@fubar-bdhr great results!

I'm not sure. I haven't been around since launch so maybe there's some reason they don't implement referral rewards, but I really don't think it would be too difficult to build-in, though.

As far as I know there has never been any reward for referrals. Wasn't even sure referral links actually worked until last week when those stats came out.

I just posted it as a suggestion over on Steemit.chat on the General and #Steemit-suggestions channels.
Otherwise, I have no idea of how to get the ears of the shakers and movers. Maybe someone will pick the idea up :)

I had just assumed that was the whole point of the referral code, they must have thought of it but put it on the backburner for some reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60611.05
ETH 2703.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45