Steemit is great

in #steemit7 years ago

Why the hell is steemit so great is the question you might ask?

Well. for several years I would give my time, and let's face it, time is money to write post after post after post on some fairly unknown forums. I would be particularly prominent in the political and philosophical section and whilst some people appreciated my efforts there was no reward.

I got into "facebook wars" and of course facebook while it did not censor me it certainly censored anyone who said anything which was outside of their permitted policies on what kind of forms of expressions were and weren't acceptable. If you even mentioned the word Israel for example then it was inevitable that post would get deleted.

Fast forward a few years and for a short duration of time dooyoo arrived on the scene...a site which had it's merits but the payouts initially were 50p per post plus 1-1.5 p per person who read it. That quickly dissipated and soon the amounts being paid were less and less.

Feeling disincentivised and seeing the interest in the lesser forums drop off further and witnessing simply an echo chamber, my interest had waned and apathy had set in. Now suppoman (yes him) started talking about steemit and naturally, i am quite a cynical person so when he spoke in such an upbeat fashion about this site ermmmm let's just say I was sceptical.

Now I am here...I love this site, so if I make youtube videos I have the opportunity to make money off them on here, as well as postings, there is the opportunity to see that investment of my time grow as the interest in the site grows, this site is clearly very much in it's infancy so it's innovations are going to be an exciting thing to witness and best of all it's decentralised, there is not any evident censorship going on.

This is a safe space! that is a space space for those wishing to express themselves.
So, even if I never make a cent from steemit...I can still see the real plus sides here...I am hoping to buck that trend of course!.

Sort:  

Upvoted by @andravasko , upvoted community helps minnow steemit . explanation HERE !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49