Sort:  

Well, that is my understanding of what this message is intended to report, an SP shortage.

My recollection of the SP required to post and comment (transact on the blockchain) is more than 4 SP, but not more than 15.

I have now spoken to 6 different accounts that experienced this same message today, and it seems to have just gone away.

I therefore suspect that it was not my personal SP holdings that triggered the warning, as none of the others recounted any recent diminishment of their SP either, and only one person borrowed SP.

A curious glitch? Dunno.

I Powered up before I saw the error, so I was really confused hehe

There was a different post I read that indicated the issue can be caused by too much upvoting, which temporarily dilutes your SP. Try slowing down on your upvoting, let your power rejuvenate, that could work.

STEEM On!!

Thanks @davebrewer! I have been keeping my VP up above ~80% or so after I read the white paper. I have noted that there are times when the recharge of VP seems to fluctuate, rather than proceed daily.

There have been stretches when VP recharged at ~2% rather than 20% for days at a time. Perhaps that's the module that is impacting me, and perhaps others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67