So your (my) first article was a dud...

in #steemit7 years ago

I saw Elon Musk in an interview with TED today. If you didn't watch it yet it is here:


(This does register as a view for the Youtube Channel that owns this I hope?)

I am just going to assume that you have either already seen it or that you watched it in its entirety just now. sigh Fine, I'll include a TLD...Watch.

TLDW: Elon talks about everything from building the worlds largest mega-factory for lithium batteries to how he will move american traffic underground, put solar panels in roof bricks and fly humanity to mars within 20 years. Not to mention merge human and machine augmenting our brains with AI.

Thinking about how much this guy will change the world if he succeeds in all of these areas is mind boggling. Yet, Elon has not gotten to where he is now, (Billionaire genius with more sci-fi stuff on the plate than Tony Stark,) without first experiencing a few failures.

The link below leads to a blog post where an artist has beautifully drawn just how many times it has taken for Elon Musk to succeed. I would list them here, but I wanted to give the original author credit... Plus this is the internet and it takes the click of a button to access it... There has to be limits on laziness:p

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-05-23/if-first-you-dont-succeed-timeline-elon-musks-long-list-failures

So for those 2% of you who were not to scared of malware and Wanna-cry and whatnot to visit the link... The point is simply: Just keep going at it and never give up.

(Which I might do down the line, because I am terribly hypocritical and easily bored:p)

If you're new, welcome to @DatChannel, and thank you for reading my post. :) If you are one of the people who read my previous post: Thank you for giving me another chance:p

Have a wonderful morning/day/evening/night.

Sort:  

That guy is a 'genius', I have been following him for a while now. He has great ambitions, I know his only limitation is time because if he has all the time to dwell on earth he is ready to transform the world with his dreams we need more of his kind, broad hearted and bold.

Amen to that!

Congratulations @datchannel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66