Calling All Filipino Steemers to Join Steem Philippines at Discord

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am calling to all Filipino members of Steemit to join us in our old Steem Philippines group at Discord. You can come over and say hello, promote your posts and speak out your mind in English or in Filipino (local dialects are optional if you can find your own province mate to chat with that language). So please join us at https://discord.gg/VquHA.

Now I am not keen on the idea of us Filipino members making various new Steemit Philippines accounts on Discord and Facebook just to satisfy our whims and egos. It smells of the usual mix of old, destructive Filipino politics again and the legendary "Filipino crab" mentality to boot. We should be united and upvoting as one nation under Steemit.

So see you there at  https://discord.gg/VquHA. And Please Steem ON!




Sort:  

The Largest and Official TeamPhilippines chat is found here: https://discord.gg/4heQbyt not at the link in your post.

The Largest and Official TeamPhilippines Facebook group is found here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitteamphilippines/

We hope to see you there sometime @darthnava I know you have not said anything in the chat as of yet, but you are very welcome, as are all other filipinos and those living in the Philippines.

Okay, thanks for the invite. Will try to visit soon.

It smells of the usual mix of old, destructive Filipino politics again and the legendary "Filipino crab" mentality to boot. We should be united and upvoting as one nation under Steemit.

Keeping order there I see Darth! Nice one my friend. Impressed :) On Steemit after HF-19 they are now calling the crabs 'Power shamers' - people who play the victim to bring others down on Steemit!

Now that is depressing...

The best we can do Darth is keep our own country educated to the highest levels. I'm doing not a bad job over here with dem Scottish Steemians! Ha ha! @shellany is a great companion to help you over there - cute as a button too :)

Oh, will tell her. Ha-ha.

The pair of you are well up for the job :))

Did somebody mention my name? Ahh master @mindhunter, you're not so bad yourself... 😉 Thank you for appreciating the care I give to my brother. 😊

The Darth-Shellany combo! What a great team to keep all those Filipino Steemers in line :)

What are they up to @mindhunter?? all good i hope ;) so far.

You called it. I was thinking, in an effort to bringing EVERYONE together, we have a meet and greet in AUGUST for EVERYONE. @sasha.shade will bring some new recruits with him. @emerge will bring people from crypto groups. @deveerei has a league of collegues he will also be bringing. I plan to bring new bloggers and influencers from instagram.

Sorry for posting this here, I did send the event invite to you in chat in Discord to invite you personally :)

https://steemit.com/teamphilippines/@luvabi/steemfest-ph-bloggers-unite

I apologize as I must have missed that invite in Discord as I am still recuperating at home from a 16 day hospital stay last month.

I say good luck on that endeavor you were just planning. I wished I was healthy enough to join that meeting.

Calling it as it is... hopefully we outgrow that tendency and unite as one people.

Great post bro.. Thanks for sharing. Keep it up..

True. I myself has that tendency to step-up and help out. Truth be told my first convo with @tjpezlo was not in a good tone (im not sure if he noticed this 😂😂😂) regarding team pinas etc. I was in the process of having a team room under pal server but when I learned of this discord's existence... there is no reason too.

Anyways, everyone is at liberty to do what they want i guess, but if unity the goal, then the actions should allign with this goal.

Yes, you are right, my lady.

d ko napansin.hehe so slow... my bad. sasaksakin m n pla ako di ko pa naiintindihan.hehe

Ah di mo kasi ako kilala hehe. Im usually super polite and bubbly, so yung ganun mejo masungit na for me hahahahaha.

I need to work on my masungit-ness. It is not effective. Lol.

hehe damn... need to work on my situational awareness.

Where is this room you guys? @dreamiely so its not in the PAL discord room?

As for Team Phils... itd be great to have everyone united. I can see people taking advantage of the "leaderless" situation and doing their own thing just to get upvotes.

There will be another steemit team challenge coming up and Id like teamphilippines to do better this time around.

Who do I talk to about setting up the Team Philippines admin team?

Hey @bearone, have you listened to @luvabi's pitch to whaletanks a couple of weeks ago? here is what we were working on since your callout! This we have to thank you from all of us in the team STEEMPH. May I include @africa also for this recording.

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@africa/steemit-team-philippines-2017-07-21-beyond-bitcoin-radioshow-raw-recording-for-impatients

No I havent yet! Thank you @immarojas Ill check it out.

Hello @bearone , please feel free to contact @teamphilippines directly in the official chat on discord here: https://discord.gg/4heQbyt for any questions or directives to help make #teamphilippines stronger and more united.

That is of course the overall goal, and we thank you for your support from oz. :)

@aggroed :)

Because when people redeem themselves they get a second chance.

Loading...

Hi @bearone, this is different from the PAL room. I learned this discord has been set up last year. I'm all for one team too, but sad to say I feel it may be a challenge at this time.

That is incorrect @dreamiely. The chat that is being referenced by @darthnava was setup 5 months ago. The PAL chat (the official chat) found here: https://discord.gg/4heQbyt was setup 3 months ago.

The official is in fact 2 months younger, has many more users, more active, and is a part of PAL and the Minnow Support Project.

Feel free to contact @teamphilippines for any questions regarding the chat. We'd be happy to answer them for you. :)

@dreamiely I was in the team Phils room on PAL yesterday. Was that your handiwork?

We must have missed you @bearone, did you say hello? Hope to see you there again in the near future, I know you are of course also busy with your group in Oz. We'd love to have you back there anytime. :)

Nope, shade and haley set that up ^_^

Nope, shade and haley set that up. ^_^

Right. Might have to hunt them down and have a chat ❤

That is good idea, sadly I am not as Filipino :) keep going on and I will support as International community. Nice! :)

Can anyone join? perhaps if you care to join us??

Sure, but @happyphoenix will need a plane ticket ;)

to join the discord???

Ha...ha..! :)

Haha sorry I got mixed with the meetup lol 😂

thanks @darthnava

is this the same with what we are using???

I don't know about the others but I read about them.

was this an old one??

yup this is the old discord @hulkbuster created for #teamphilippines

I see. haven't seen him for a while :)

its been 3 mos

what happened to him??

Cge ingon man gud ka. Basta ikaw, kurog ko! Hehehe 😁

Resteemed bro!

There are so many groups on steemit for teamphilippines. I just signed up few days ago and this is way over my head :(

Hi, go here at https://discord.gg/cyecMRv so they could help you out. :D

The Official TeamPhilippines Chat is here: https://discord.gg/4heQbyt I see you have already joined there and we are very happy to have you there. :) Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials!

It's free for all. Feel free to join whichever group you wish to. Even foreign groups. Whichever you think will help you grow. There's no old. No new. In the end, we're just Filipinos on another website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58