You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Things I've Learnt During My 1st Month On Steemit - Steemiversary ♨️🤓 Steemit Tips #3

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi @alainite, firstly I am a fellow Cape Townian and saw your username on this post by @louiscpt. I am visiting a couple of the users to see if their accounts are active and what they write about.

The last couple of days I have been struggling with figuring Steemit out. They say it's like Reddit, but I have never really been on Reddit. My brother-in-law recently told me that I have to join Reddit as it's an awesome platform. He is normally the type that likes to interact with people socially on Reddit. It seemed like one day he posted a question about streaming and got a couple of replies very fast. So this is is how I thought Reddit is.

Not soon after that did I join the Steemiverse. I did numerous searches about what type of posts attracts the attention from other Steemians and have stumbled upon quite a lot of mixed signals. After introducing my wife to the platform, did we decide to write about what we like.

One day I decided to visit Reddit and what I saw was a lot of 1 picture posts. You see the same on Steemit and some do attract enough attention to create a better income than what we currently were. Naturally, some of our posts turned more into pictures and layouts rather than actual words and much interaction.

With the help of the @minnowsupport team, could we give our posts a bit of a boost which we appreciate a lot.

But this has led me to the question which I have been asking myself for the last couple of days: " What is Steemit? "

Is Steemit in such a young age that we are still trying to figure out what it is or how it should be? If it should be like Reddit, would you say your post above describes Reddit best and how to use it for Steemit to grow your channel?

Otherwise, maybe a good idea would be to invest about R200 or what ever amount you can, per month into Bitcoin, buy Steem via Bittrex (or similar), send it to your Steemit account and Power Up your Vests, pay a whale and thus boost your account a bit in that way?

@darnscotty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46