My first Power Down

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


A follow up to my last post, my heart is racing! I need coffee but I don't need caffeine to feel the rush! I just powered down with an intent to exchange 120 STEEM ( @ $6.96 CAD) for SBD, hopefully near the current rate, so i can get 100 SBD ( @ $9.06 CAD ).


https://www.coingecko.com/en/price_charts/steem/cad


https://www.coingecko.com/en/price_charts/steem-dollars/cad

Thankfully

My friend @winstonwolfe confirmed
that I can cancel this PowerDown
anytime, so I proceeded.

Steemit has an internal market

So you can exchange SBD for STEEM instantly with no fees. I decided to take another risk and exchange 22 Steem for SBD today, to see if I get a better rate than in a week when I convert 120 STEEM to SBD and cancel my Power Down.

Please read

& upvote my previous post as well!

Sort:  

I don't plan to down power for a long time.
Unless my wive sees the wallet ;-)

Paid 18.644 STEEM for 14.374 SBD

Gotta push through the very nervous time lol!

Good job

It worked. I am holding Liquid Steem and I have transferred some. Looking forward to Powering Up again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49