READ THIS: 5 BENEFITS OF BEING AN ACTIVE STEEMIT USER YOU WOULD APPRECIATE.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


    It would be totally pointless to actively spend time, energy and even money on steemit without it being of any benefits to you. There are probably a handful of rewards of you can think of but this are my top 5 benefits of being an active steemian.

 1.THE MONEY OFCOURSE

 Its an undeniable fact that the first attraction of being on steemit is the monetary reward, the most popular slogan of steemit is “get paid for blogging”, that’s the marketing pitch and most of us, if not all, actively engaging on steemit were lured onboard with that in mind, and I think we haven’t been disappointed.I might be wrong here but I can say that more than 80 percent of active authors on steemit earn at least $10 a month (by active I mean making regular quality posts with good content and actively engaging with comments on other peoples post .) $10 benchmark might not seem like its worth much but it would atleast pay for internet access to keep being online in countries like mine where there are no free wifi or free internet and plus I don’t know any other social network that would make that possible without somewhat spending money on advert or seo. 

 

2. SOCIAL BENEFIT

 I don’t know about you but from my experience here, steemit has been the only social platform that feels so much like a true community both online and offline. Every other day we see post of different offline meet ups in different countries, steemians coming together to spend time offline and the biggest of them all the steemfest, NO other social network does this as far as I know. The other day I saw a post by @papa-pepper where he went in search of @jed78, a steemian he hadn’t heard from in 9 months, can you believe that? And they ended up making it a mini steemians meet-up spending the night over at the home of @xtrodinarypilot and @xtdnrymompreneur and this weekend he has @vcelier and his grandson,@naru-celier visiting him from british Columbia, all this bonds formed through steemit.this is not an isolated case, you find this happening all over steemit.steemians look out for each other and even lends a helping hand when a user is in need. Its so true what the other steemit slogan say’s “come for the money, stay for the community”. 

3.HEALTH BENEFIT

Health benefit? I can hear a couple of people think that. Yes health benefit, studies have shown that reading apparently provides definite benefits to your mental health, sharpening the mind as it ages. Reading of any kind, be it pleasure reading or for research purpose or reading for any reason at all increases blood flow to different areas of the brain, thereby exercising underworked regions of the brain. now using myself as a case study, when I choose to write on a topic to make a post on I first of all get to research about it and research involves a lot of reading, I bet most of you do the same so whether you realize it or not steemit helps keep your mind sharp. Your future self, your current self and everyone who has to deal with you on a regular basis will be glad you are on steemit. 

4. IMPROVEMENT IN WRITING SKILLS

Most of us here now are steemit made bloggers, I never thought I could write post this lengthy before I came on steemit but now I can choose a topic and write and write till I just have to stop myself. I have learnt to format my post ( and am still learning ) from following blogs of great steemit authors like @infovore @kingscrown @jerrybanfield @teamsteem just to mention a few. My writing vocabulary has improved as I constantly have to check up words to use on my post, all in all I feel I am a better writer than when I joined steemit and with me steadily doing this I can only get better, I am sure I can say the same for some of us here. 

5. THE FUTURE IS BRIGHT FOR YOUR INVESTMENT

Whether you are investing your time and energy on steemit or money on steem, the future is bright for your investment. Steemit is growing in leaps and bounds, hopefully in no time the true potentials of steemit and the true value of steem will be appreciated and we will all be glad we invested in steem and believed in steemit. 

image sources 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

I Will like to have your take on this, add more benefits of steemits you can think of in the comment section. Thanks for reading. Follow my blog post @darkerhorse

 UPVOTES AND RESTEEMS ARE APPRECIATED.    

Sort:  

Those are some great benefits. I certainly love the online and offline interaction and got to do some amazing things with our guests this weekend.

Just hours ago, @papa-pepper, @vcelier, @naru-celier, and the @little-peppers went out hunting wild scorpions at night with UV flashlights!

I am working on the post now. But c'mon, strangers from different countries getting together and doing stuff like this? Does twitter, reddit, facebook or anywhere else have things like that happening?

exactly my point. you don't have this kind of interactions on any other social platform.thanks for reading. one day, maybe one, i will be able to visit @papa-pepper too and experience the wild, you make it seem like so much fun.

How have you been? Just came across this post again as I was working on something...

Some excellent points!

Upvoted 100% and resteemed.

que excelente de verdad. saludos

Indeed a very informative post. Keep writing and educating steemitians.

Check out my post about what the best time for posting is to maximise your upvotes. You want to make sure that your post is seeing but many steemit users

https://steemit.com/steemit/@coupeborgward/when-to-post-to-get-the-maximum-numbers-of-upvotes---it-seems-between-1500--1700-utc--1501316379-824728

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48