Sort:  

Thanks for commenting! smile

I know @aaron-brodie can see the emojis that people add on their iPhone, on His iPhone. I'll have to view this post on my Android phone to see what I see. But on Windows 10, I just see the hex code box, as in the screen capture I posted above.

So the alternate is to use the image code I put in the post. The side-effect of that is, the steemit system grabs any image in a comment and uses it as the lead image to the left of the text, in the comment lists. I am seeing that yellow face in lots of the lists I am in!

Thanks for co-founding Steemit and have a great day! smile

EDIT
I just checked on my Android v4.2.2 phone and I can see a hand making an "ok" sign on roadscape's post, but on Dan's post I see a black rectangle with a black X inside it.
I guess this is turning into the Emoji test page! What does anyone else see? Let me know please!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57