Sort:  

I actually didnt even know this Dan. But I think it makes much more sense to have the split 50/50. If we dont value the lurkers and readers then there will be nobody left to stay around to actually read the content the authors are putting out. Like I said I have made a nice amount of money from being an author but im willing to give up that extra 25% cut to add more inclusion into the system. I dont want steemit to fail because it fails to retain users. I think you guys have a fantastic working system and that we are just a few tweaks and changes from making it more impacting.

What about dynamic reward percentages?

The reputation of the author?


For example
If someone with a reputation of 70 submits a post, the author:curation would be 50:50
If someone with a reputation of 50 submits a post, the author:curation would be 75:25

The potential Payout of the post


For example
If the potential payout of the post is > $1000, the author:curation would be 50:50
If the potential payout of the post is <= $1000, the author:curation would be 75:25

Sounds good in theory old bean (there is no English dandy monocle emoticon at this time, somebody should be working on that and a Oni).

I think that the proposal has the right idea (making SP seem more appealing by adding more value to having it) but it is going after the wrong part of the problem. I think the main thing preventing a lot of investment is that there is not much value to have a medium sized amount of SP. If a user buys 5k worth of SP, they can only earn a few cents per day through curation, and their votes only give authors a small amount too. The solution being proposed to change curation from 25/75 to 50/50 would really only benefit the very large SP holders, who get most of the curation rewards from the posts. For a small sized user, I think a lot of people think "what is the point of investing 1k". If we could figure out a way to make that more attractive, I think there would be a lot more small investors ready to buy in.

really well i have just powered up at this unbeatable price of steem right now by 1300 to my steem power to help improve on my return !! I am not a writer it would seem but i love the site and believe in what steemit will do once it gets really off the ground !! This idea would be a great help for people like me who are here for the long run and who have invested money but get little back through the post rewards !! Please Dan consider this valid idea !! Would certainly be a great incentive to bring in a new breed of curators for the multitude of new posters which will i hope soon be arriving !! regards to you and your incredible team .

If you are open to suggestions. I ask you please read my post. @caleber24p I am sorry if I am spamming your post and will remove if requested, this is just a direction I very much want to start to see. I am not asking for your vote, but to read the idea and the reasons behind them. Thanks
https://steemit.com/steemit/@clevecross/if-it-were-mine-to-change-my-answer-to-stellabella-and-why

Has the change worked out? Should we not go back to the old way??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39