You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Steemit! 🤙 Thank You Minnows

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It’s helpful to read dissenting voices. It’s not a perfect eco system. I just think that it beats the others hands down. Whatever problems you have with Steemit, the system we live in has similar problems which are usually a lot worse and bigger. I built up a small YouTube following of 28k over the years and it took me 6 months before I promoted steemit to my followers. And now the rewards are starting to come in. I haven’t begged a whale. I have hardly any contact with most of them. I don’t know who they are even. But there are one or two who upvote my posts. And I am building up my understanding every day. There are definelty some serious flaws and issues. But there are lots of VERY COOL things going on here. And I suspect that you ain’t seen nothing yet with communities and SMTs round then corner.

I may be wrong, if I am, you can say I told you so. If I’m not, then jumping ship may end up being a decision that doesn’t rank highly amongst your best!!

I have upvoted your post to the max!

Sort:  

That’s why I don’t want to go, but it just rubs me the wrong way to see Whales swinging their digital dick around (down voting) slapping minnows in the face with it because they feel like it... or the content isn’t their taste. What’s the saying “With great power comes great responsibility.” 🕷👊

True. And that is one off seevral serious questions that need to be constantly asked. It’s a self regulating system and the abusers can be seen as offering a service by highlighting holes in the system that need to be filled. Also, what you are doing here is focusing on the problem and ignoring the huge amount of good this platform has already facilitated. How about writing a post about all the good that Steemit has brought to the world?

And why did you delete all your posts?

Thanks Danny, and I deleted it all because I was bothered that all Minnows are feeding the beast with great content and for what? To get a little drip 💧 of decent profit every now and then when a whale 🐋 decides you’ve earned it. So yes. I wiped it whilst I still had what little power I had to do so. Remember, you can’t delete after payout. I figure the rewards I’ve received thus far should go back to the reward pool, and much of it has already. 🤙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16