Promoting Steemit and Dtube

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

police 1.jpeg

Hi Fellows

I am a disruption publicist creating disruption in public spaces with injections of comedy, satire and shock and often involving the inappropriate attention of the police! I have been using Youtube and Facebook but am moving over to stem and I want to create funky promo videos.

I would appreciate collaboration in publicising steemit, from producers, camera people, editors and anyone else really. I am based in London.

Anyone in the UK or London who would like to create some funky publicity?

Sort:  

OMG..... I spat my cornflakes out watching your "Acceptance Speech" in Hampstead. That was simply hilarious, especially the bit where you tell the lady eating her cake she could go to therapy. Anyone who hasn't seen this, I suggest you watch this. I would love you to put something together for #promo-uk and #promo-steem. A light hearted dig at Facebook would simply be to funny to watch, especially wearing a #Steemit T-Shirt. I am happy to support this by getting a couple of T-Shirts posted down to you in London. If you are prepared to stand on a corner with a micro-phone promoting #Steemit in a light hearted way, why wouldn't I give you a couple of T-Shirts. A no brainer for #promo-uk. Call/Text me on the #promo-uk Batphone +44 07546 957973. I would like to talk to you. Stephen

How great is this Stephen!!

Could you imagine Danny putting a production together where he is light heartedly having a go at Facebook wearing a #Steemit T-Shirt while others are walking around in the crowd with T-Shirts on and being filmed. This would be simply too funny to watch and would be awesome for #promo-uk and #promo-steem. Stephen

oh i want to see this - social media t-shirt battles :P

I mentioned @ashley-peat and @tomasgeorge's skills regarding videography, combine this with @dannyshine's ability to create a crowd and we have some very very interesting marketing opportunities! Throw in a laser from @majorleeblunt and I am sure we could get the attention of anyone!

Hi Danny. @starkerz mentioned you to me when we met up in Leeds & Huddersfield last week for the #promo-steem tour. I've just watched your DTube videos and I very nearly shit myself stupid laughing.
You can count me in for some disruption, some promo and general Operation Mindfuckery. I'm speaking with @Starkerz and @StephenKendal at the London Investor show, and I do hope we get to meet there. Keep up the good work dude, fucking awesome.

Oh, and I have green screen facilities, video editing and a full recording studio too.....

Aw, maybe you can make me look better with that green screen! but then there are somethings that even the best special effects cant help ;)

You're just fishing for a compliment. But I showed your picture to a friend and she said you were a 9. I only got a fucking 6. Bastard.

I cannot wait to see one rolled out...!! I think we're going need a bigger venue soon... :) :). Cheers Richard. Stephen

bigger planet too at this rate :D

DANNY!! it is so so great to find out u are on steemit!! A huge welcome to u! I have followed your work for years and love what it is trying to achieve and the way you go about doing it! We are currently on a uk steemit promotion tour working our way around the country. Has been great so far, moving through Manchester Sheffield Leeds Huddersfield. We continue again on Monday in Birmingham and continue through the midlands and end up in the south the following week! We will be in London on 20th October to present at the London investors show and plan to have a steemit meet up in a bar near by with a few steemians. I will follow up with a few links to our work and the, times we are having promoting steemit and the interesting, quirky, passionate people we are meeting along the way!!
Great to have u on steemit Danny! STEEMON!!

Matt @Starkerz. We need Danny @dannyshine on the #promo-uk Team..!! Stephen

my daughter is in Uni in Birmingham. How can she find you?

I look forward to meeting her tomorrow to hand over T-shirts. As discussed I will be at university of birmingham campus students union from 11.am. if she cannot find me, please give me a call, you have my number.

Wow. Thanks for the welcome. Its such a great feel using this. So friendly and helpful. I would love to join you in October. Keep me posted. Have lots of ideas about promoting steemit and Dtube.

Where do you live? How do you fund the publicity?

Hey Danny, nice to chat to you this evening about steemit! Please see below for some of the links to help you and campaigns we are involved in:

steemd shows you the blockchain:
https://steemd.com/@dannyshine

steemwhales shows you the whales:
https://steemwhales.com/starkerz

steemit chat is more direct messaging
https://steemit.chat/home

steemit mentions shows you who and when you have been mentioned:
http://steem.cool/mentions/past.php?search=%40starkerz&blocks=50000

this is our uk roadshow steemit tour:
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@starkerz/promo-uk-steemit-freshers-week-roadshow-volunteers-needed

this is how we did in leeds (other days are on my blog):
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@starkerz/day-4-of-22-university-freshers-tour-steemit

Please check the promo-steem tab under new so that you can see other steemians who promote steemit:
https://steemit.com/created/promo-steem

Let me know if there is anything else I have missed!

STEEMON!

thanks. thats great

Hey Danny, I am based in the Midlands, would be great to see u in October! The meet up nights are generally a good laugh and informal things. I generally find the people who attend have a lot in common and it feels like you have known them for a long time!

We fund the publicity by building a following, letting the community know our plans and blogging our publicity events for which we hope to receive up votes to cover the costs. Additionally, a couple of us have a significant amount of steem so we save our votes explicitly for people around the world who are posting great quality posts to the #promo-steem tag. Doing this we have just about enough steem power left over to fund nearly every post with a few dollars. We need to attract the attention of more steem whales in order to support this initiative, but don't want to go cap in hand to them, we are expecting that over time our team and other promo steemians will be recognised by the large whales who will provide further large up votes to fund more people doing this great work around the world! It has been particularly great in Venezuela where we have funded many people promoting steemit who have no work and no money from their legacy corporate system jobs!!

the learning curve isbecoming smaller and smaller for dtube.

Good to see you here Danny - I posted a while ago about getting others to nudge you to post here :)
Upvoted and Resteemed.

Good to see you here.. steemit can certainly use some publicity

Amazing work you do great to see you join us here and are part of this great community. Not in London but up north but if your up here :)

I'll totally help you get this video the attention it needs. I know you could do a real fun video for Steem.

Good post like it!!

This is supercool! @dannyshine Thanks! Followed...

sounds like a lot of fun, not sure i have the skills needed for this but look fwd to those who do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82