You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have been through rehab and doing okay now!

in #steemit6 years ago

Well done! I hope the deliberation wasn't too long and complex. ;)

I came to the exact same conclusion a while back and as I recently became a witness I highlighted the bid bot issue in my declaration. I have @davemccoy by my side in my witness quest and we will do our best to spread this word.

Main hurdle though. How do we get huge whale accounts to stop delegating to these bots?

Sort:  

Hi, on the whale account issue I have no idea, I would think though another relevant question may be how many whales "own" these bid bots, I have no idea, I know a man that might know though in @abd12345 or @themarkymarky may be able to help on that, and as they are both involved with the witness side of things, they are the perfect people to be talking to about this issue, as both seem to be very much of the same frame of mind as you. Thanks for stopping by my friend.

Not too many whales operate or own a bot, but they delegate SP to profit from the bid bot business. The current economic forces allow for it, and as it is very profitable they can't be blamed for doing it.

SP delegation and curation rewards are two things from a system point of view that can possibly change this balance. Let's see what future HFs will bring. :)

When is the next HF? and what is planned for it? you would know more than most I suspect.

@steemitblog can be a good place to check for updates. I think this is the latest post about HF20: https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/hardfork-20-velocity-development-update
Here they hint at a release at the end of the year, but nothing is set.

More hardcore, check out github :)
https://github.com/steemit/steem/projects/3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48