5 Reasons I Choose 100 000 SP Over This Ferrari !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8546.JPG

The other day when I walked home I saw this beauty of a car. I know it's a Ferrari, I know it's beautiful, and I know it's pretty damn expensive. So I started thinking what would I choose; 100 000 Steem power or this Ferrari, if I couldn't sell either the first 2 years? Here are 5 reasons I would choose Steem Power :

(1) For me Steemit and Steem is the investment of a life time. The way I see it, right now investing in Steemit, would have been the same as investing in the earlier stages of Facebook. Some might say that if I wait 2 years and sell the Ferrari then i would still have more then the value of 100 000 Steem Power. That might be true if you refer to today's value of Steem Power. In two years I think today's value of Steem will be considered a steal!

IMG_8542.JPG

(2) I could do more good with 100 000 SP then with a Ferrari. I could finally have a chance to have more influence on the platform and help to encourage the people and the projects I support the most ! With a Ferrari all I could do is drive around and look cool, which I don't find very useful..

IMG_8545.JPG

(3) A car is said to be one of the worst investments. I think in two years my steem power would be worth atleast 5 Ferrari Cars.

IMG_8538.JPG

(4) I live a 10 minute walk from work, it would be pretty silly to take the Ferrari to go there right ?

IMG_8540.JPG

(5) I wouldn't choose the Ferrari because I don't have a driver license. Yes, I am 30 years old and I don't have a driver license. There is an explanation though. l left Sweden when I was 16 years old, which is just before you start to practice driving. Since then I have been living in China, and I don't want to drive here, and I especially wouldn't want my first car to be a Ferrari.

IMG_8544.JPG

So there you have it ! If you ever plan to buy a very expensive car In the near future don't think of it's value in your own currency, think of it in Steem and perhaps your decision would be different. So now I throw the ball to you, what would be your choice 100 000 Steem Power or this Ferrari ?

IMG_8543.JPG

Sort:  

Nice car!
I get you SP now tend to be more valuable than a Ferrari.
Keep on steemit!

Keep Steeming buddy !

all good logical reasons I think I would do the same for similar reasons Except I do have licence and live a fair way from the city and I could drive it in, but I would invest in Steem rather than a ferrari without a doubt at the moment

tip!

Thanks for your tip buddy ! Well actually considering you have to take the train each day this could be a faster way of transportation and pretty neat haha !

Well not really I do see the cars crawling on the highway from the train almost every days even if I had a luxury ride I would take the train :)

Hahah I see your point ! Hehe I travel a lot in China and for me I definitely prefer the train !

Would, take the ferrari, sell it and buy even more Steem :D

You have to keep it for 2 years ..

I think that preferring the Steem would be the logical choice, in two years the Ferrari's price will have depreciated, Steem on the other hand, while it could go bust, will probably be worth more than it is now, in the meantime with that kind of Steem and just by curating supposing you have a 50/50 payout setup, you should have a nice steady income and this just by up voting posts you like, or you could probably use a bot (something I don't like). But anyway short of Steem disappearing the Steem option beats the Ferrari, money wise.

I'm glad we are on the same page buddy ! Steem could go bust, but so could the Ferrari if you crash it hehe.

I 100% would take the Steem Power as well based on its value in the future. I just got on the platform but just began this weekend swing over whatever I can to Steem Power because I honestly feel like this may be the last changes ce we have to get it this cheap. Even if that is the case, I will be buying on the way up along with earning more due to having more invested. I feel like the whole idea can't be beat really.
It's funny, I talk to people who aren't on Steemit and I get super excited like this but it really takes a fellow steemian to truly understand the excitement and feeling of being in on the ground floor of something huge. :) Continued good luck and prosperity my friend.

You are right, it feels like being a part of something great and exciting! A lot of people don't know about it yet, but they will soon. So like you say it's a good time to buy now !

I keep seeing people say the Power Down cycle is 2 years.
Did it change back, because it was only 13 weeks..

I think it's still 2 years as far as I know, but I am not a hundred percent sure.

Another good example of higher-level thinking; looking at more than one form of value. Regardless of the monetary value of Steem, the responsibility that comes with constructive influence and the opportunities that are made available when having a more vast audience cannot fail to enrich your life!

Thanks a lot for your insightful comment. Yes value definitely can have different forms, unfortunately most people are just focused on the value of money and what it will bring them. ..

Beautiful car .. I think life is to enjoy..hahaha until we are very rich, let's buy this car .. as poor as now, invest in steeemit haha
I hope I can achieve my dream of making money on Steemit .. but it's hard .. because I have been active for more than 1 month ..

It is hard and it takes time for sure. We have to realize that most people on Steemit joined in the last few months. It will take some time before we, the new comers, will be able to really establish ourselves on the platform.

Thanks for advices. How long have you been in Steemit? 😲

I started in June this year :)

Do you buy steam power? You grow so fast! I was very surprised

I have also invested some Steem power now during the last dip !

Can you please visit my blog? .. I'm sorry :(

Without any hesitation Steem Power. Even if it would be 50.000 SP. For the very same reasons as you mentioned (except 5, as I have a driver license).

Da hätten wir das Thema wieder ^^
Ich finde es beeindruckend welche glaube in dieser Sache ist.

Haha:) Ich glaube, dass Thema lässt uns nicht mehr so schnell los:)

Da hast du vollkommen Recht. Besodners den Investment Charakter dahinter habe ich so noch gar nicht wirklich beachtet.

@dandesign86 hat es ja im Gespräch mit dir auf den Punkt gebracht. Eine bessere Erklärung und Zusammenfassung habe ich bisher noch nicht gesehen.

Haha 😂 so even with a driver license you choose steem and even half of the amount asked ! Awesome we are on the same page !

Definitely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45