Use Your Sewing Machine Like A Man!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

D2444A98-4736-4C5E-AA56-B0929579A7CD.jpeg

So I have a friend here on Steemit who goes by @sivehead. (Or at least I think we’re friends.. 🤔) You know what? Hold that thought! I should probably enlist a trustless, third party to verify our friendship before I begin this post in such monumental fashion.

:take two:

So I have a mutual follower here on Steemit who goes by @sivehead. (That’ll work) Each time this person posts something, there’s going to be a line or two of really dry comedy that’s funny if you have your reading glasses on! Along with posting articles that make me laugh; I also know this person lives in The U.K, is one of eight people living under the same roof, has uniquely abnormal eyesight and enjoys cooking. Just recently I learned something else - Seamstress! Add sewing machines to this persons repertoire of personality and talents: Big ones, small ones, commercial, industrial, bring it! According to this guy: It doesn’t matter! If something needs to be created out of thin air using a needle, some thread and a foot pedal, @sivehead is your...

I know what you’re thinking!


“Woman”

That’s kind of stereotypical of you, don’t you think? Truth be told, he threw me for a loop, too, when I learned his money maker is a sewing machine. Not because sewing is for women and not for men, that isn’t why, nope! The tailor at the boot store is a man, I’m well aware that all sewing machines are androgynous tools. But! (Here it comes)...

I’ve seen the swimwear you European men (and women) wear, which, by the way, are strikingly similar in fabric proportions! Hey, I’m not judging - It’s just not my thing:

B6A6CB69-14A0-4743-B3E1-64C01BDD5ED9.jpeg
Literally, it’s not my thing!

This is what I meant by being “strikingly similar in fabric proportions:”

8EB78F4E-64B8-430B-87E4-A5362099ED06.jpeg
”Bikini” bottom

Which brings me back to the cover image - I need a new pair of board shorts. A pair of shorts with lengths commonly worn by us Westerners. You know, the kind of shorts that cover our thighs entirely rather than just a smidgen of our pubes:

B7F2C35E-3E84-43D7-9D38-6B4EA89C33A3.jpeg
DuckDuckGo, iPhone 8, Photoshop

So here comes the idea my friend, ready? Stitch up some Steemit board shorts! Board shorts with fabric proportions that are noticeably different between the women’s section and the men’s section at the department store. Just in case your European shorts wearing, pube waxing, thong outta your booty diggin’ with your sewing machine hands are unfamiliar with Western proportions; something like this:

A0A35B18-66F1-4547-AF4E-C6900E67AC1B.jpeg
DuckDuckGo, iPhone 8, Photoshop

What do you think @sivehead, yay or nay? Anyone else? Opinions? Am I the only one who needs a couple pairs of Steemit board shorts? Hey, I got it! :light bulb: First do a pair of board shorts for us Westerner’s and then we’ll work on bikinis for you guys.

124BA930-B714-4DF7-BDD9-4CB4DC0D66EC.jpeg

Click Here for Monday:
921685D4-65DF-4310-97BE-78E214C5440D.jpeg

Sort:  

I like your idea. But I’m goin to ask @sivehead to see me up a pair of these bad boys
6217E280-F7D4-47F9-A92B-E411AD0B448D.jpeg
One sided man-boxer-brief-thingy
I would prefer knitted but satin or silk will do.

Man you are a perv!! What is wrong with you. If you goin to go that route score a pair of these
16A3D0D4-8AD6-4465-AC7D-C528D9B0CC3B.jpeg

Um wow that is interesting to say the least. Good lord!!

They didn’t have my color! Besides, It’s still twice as much as @jlsplatts flops around.

Disturbing little fella isn’t he? Lol

Thanks for finally agreeing to cover up a little
more than last year. 👍🏿 We shouldn’t have to ask so many times.

21D2A166-EF83-4C13-B2BC-B140428504EC.jpeg

DAH HA HA HA 😂😂😂😂
I just couldn’t find the right size and had to have it custom fitted.

I’m not sure which is more embarrassing.. a Chili Peppers album cover gone wrong or the fact that every time the tiny little thing fell off, nobody noticed!!

Awesome idea dude, but I'm afraid it's a nay from me. Hopefully someone here can help you out though, but in the mean time...

HERE is my responce to this awesome post of yours.

Oh and have you see our weather over here... we don't ware our swimwear very often.

Hahaha… “… a smidgen of pubes…” great line!

I know I said I was only going to post once a week and then promote it at #fff but I actually threw this one together while you were running, piece o cake.

I responded to something from him and was interested if he could make some shorts so I turned it into a post. I’m glad you like it.

Thanks a lot beautiful @puravidville-thechef.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35