You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You will be penalized heavily for commenting too much in steem blockchain hardfork, scheduled for 7/26

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

How will this work? And why is the limit 4? How was that settled upon? I'm not sure if I agree with this particular hard fork. Not enough discussion has been had and it seems rushed.

Your first 4 posts in 24 hours will not be penalized. After that, they weight is decreased from 100% based on your average posting frequency. Having a frequency just barely higher than 1 every 6 hours will have very little impact, while spamming will be penalized heavily. This change is aimed to increase the quality of content at the cost of quantity.

Okay this means what? If I post more than 4 times in a day I get penalized? I don't get it. Would it discourage a post like I'm making now because I might get somehow punished by the system?

Sort:  

Looks like they are trying to penalize comment spam bots, but I think they don't realize that there are many users who like to comment allot more than 6 times in 24 hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55