Request any song on Steemit and Dedicate to a Friend

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello! I'm Dan, a British guy teaching English in China, the kids have exams now, it's cold and smoggy outside and the long Chinese New Year holiday is around the corner.

That means I have loads of free time to play my guitar, but rather than sing songs at home by myself, I thought it would be a good chance to take part in the Steemit community and take requests, so here goes.

If you want me to sing a song for you or a friend on my guitar, it can be anything as long as it's in English. Just post the name of the song and the recording artist in the comments below.

Then I'll make a video playing the song for you and post it on steemit.

I can even dedicate the song to a friend or loved one if you want.

Check out my YouTube channel to see some song requests I've played in the past:
http://youtube.com/c/singalonginsomnia

One of the last ones I did was Chicken in Black by Johnny Cash

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks, would you like a song?

Hmmm... What about More than words from Bee Gees?
Is that ok? ;)

Is this the song you mean?

Ah ya... that's what I mean...
I think I have mixed it up with the song from Extreme :-D .
But if it's not too much, that song is nice too hahaha.
How greedy I am LOL

Haha yeah I was going to ask that was the one, third guess was More Than a Woman by the bee gees. :D

Hi great idea mate thats a vote ,follow and resteem from me

Thanks jahtech, you don't want a song? :D

Lol ok song is khe sanh by cold chisel

OK I've found it on youtube

Welcome back, Mr Wilson. Nice performance. Maybe you should set the camera up so it is not so tiring you have to stare down so much.

Happy New Year.

It's been a while. You may have missed something.

1.

As long as you are singing anyway, why not try #openmic before you start singing Pretty Woman
Have a look at this: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/open-mic-week-13-winners-see-who-won-open-mic-13-last-week-and-join-us-this-week

2.

FYI, there's a bug with using 5 tags causing only one to work. For example, you won't see your this post in https://steemit.com/created/funny
There's a few people who wrote about this before. This is one of the post:
https://steemit.com/glitch/@timcliff/attention-steemit-com-glitch-do-not-use-5-tags-when-creating-posts-only-use-4

Wow, that's cool! Thanks!

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49