Absolute Steem Power Corrupts Absolutely - Steemit Under Assault...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yep, Steemit is not a fair place - yet. @ned and @dantheman claim this is a censorship freedom realm, but we have psychopaths like @berniesanders AKA @nextgencrypto (witness) flagging as they wish and his sellout minions sucking up.

I hope to God that good Whales step up and stop these maniacs.

We need your help.

Free speech and the very basis of this platform is under assault.

How in the hell will this place for people EVER be truly free when something like this is allowed?

Censorship is not the answer, IMO. Something else... get us out of Beta!!!

Absolute Steem Power Corrupts Absolutely


Just as the original saying goes. We're seeing corrupt evil individuals overstepping their power. Why would Steemit be any different? Now the civil war is on...

Thanks @mrwang.



Thanks for the reads and any upvotes/steem/reblogs/comments/follows!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I come from Minds.com where I enjoy the thought provoking posts there. I've come here in the hopes of both learning how the blockchain can effect social media, but also to try to earn some coin. After only having been here for a few days, I'm not too impressed with the reception. Money might be a benefit, but it's not all that there is. Love is what starts wars. Power is what wins them. When Love and power come together, we get strong clear winners. But power NEVER wins out on love. Love is not something that can be purchased, or executed. Free thought, personal choice, and many other qualities are a part of Love. These will never die out in the face of power. Power only makes these ideals stronger.

Don't be scewed into thinking Steemit is something to run from. I was on Minds as well, but find Steemit much much better. This place is worth sticking around, BUT it does have its problems. And Like you say LOVE will be the very thing that will bond and build this place. LOVE is the answer to all our problems, fellow Steemians.

I'm on multiple platforms. I'm not running from Steem or Minds. I'm just pointing out an observation... Fresh eyes as it were...

Interesting not a single person here has talked about the flag abuse, and the original intent of my post.

Oh really? I'm sure I said something. I've all but given up though. I wrote my articles, said my piece. I warned everyone and watched it get worse...

Indeed, brother. :) Thanks.

We spoke awhile back as well in regards to this pizza thing. What I said then is exactly what ended up happening.

I stay out of this shit and kiss nobodies ass. That dude did have my back at least once or twice when I stood up for myself after getting flag fucked. I don't forget.

I should add, I've been saying the flag system is a disaster for months now. Since then I've seen others get emotional and use the flag for no reason. People will be people. It's best to fix the flag problem, but who will listen?

videos and messages like this are the way we get them to listen. They can flag all they want but our message is too strong to be silenced.

Yup, he also saved my ass a couple of times, and at least he does it himself.. Unlike others encouraging a minnow army to "downvote" as part of his flagwars' battleplan.
I never saw @berniesanders building a grudge or soap-opera with no tangible logic reasons (good or bad reasons).

unfairly applying one flag to a post is hardly abuse compared to what nextgen/bernie did to my original blog @jillstein2016 .....

https://steemit.com/spam/@nextgencrypto/a-message-to-spam-bot-jillstein2016

the post is not censored because it got flagged.... it is still on the blockchain flags only affect rep and the steemit front end when enough flags grey out posts until you expand them

I think I need to go back on vacation. I read all of this and have no clue what's been going on around here lately.

haha. Just some family bickering... :)

On a side note, how well do you fare submitting posts at this un godly time of the morning? :)

I'm a night owl. I am the ones who are up in the deep night.

Interestingly you bring this up. Some people have said the best time to post is from 10am to 5 pm EST. Well I live on the east coast.... and no I can't post in such time. I am performing magick before... in dreams... :)

So what's been going on lately? Hissy fits and slap fighting again :)

Steemit is growing - just as should be realized. There's a lot of great people here... arguing and hating, but it's all LOVE... even if my brother @craig-grant from the illuminati wants to squash love. :) Motherfucker always hates love... and even @berniesanders helps us to converse. So it's always fun. Glad, YOU are back @vegascomic. You are a gem here too. Making any lovely 3D animations lately?

Yes, I have her almost finished. 1500 words so far. She's a biker with a lot of crypto :)

sweet.. great write up on this.. thanks dude

Awesome Sauce

mrwang can you get on steemit.chat?

sure, gimme a minute... i'll be on there

thank you for the post. this is excellent.

i can't argue with people who respect and love only money. it is like trying to argue a blind man into seeing. anyone who has seen a mother defend her babies knows that love is more powerful than money. no war could be fought without love as the motivation. true, sometimes that love is manipulated with fear, but love is still the motivating force. those who do not have love, lose their will. those who look at love, and see only fear, are seeing what is inside their self.

the people who want to stop investigations into abuse of children, out of fear, don't have love, whether it be fear of losing their investment, or fear of losing the comfort of their denial, they will not know the truth of power, until this fear is abandoned.

Only sick perverts can stand talking about pedophilia like its nothing, all those words and images about child sex abuse requires those who give it attention to imagine it.. and that's the problem I have with it, cause it's all speculation, I prefer to think about beauty and bliss, after 2 days looking at pizzagate I was done with it.. moved on from all that disgust

Glad to hear you can't take it. Means you don't want hurt children. But only psychopaths will want to hide it away for their buddies to let it never be known. #pizzagate is a tiny portion of things that should be revealed. That's the point. To wake you up to realize that bad things are happening and it shouldn't just be let go while you live in paradise. Sure, people like you will go on your merry way but some people will want to stop bad things like this and it works.

the only way to stop them, is to ignore them

I agree with that somewhat - but sometimes people need a full on axe to their foreheads to wake them up. Much love. :)

I absolutely disagree with that. That is the way to ensure that it will continue. When theres a problem just ignore it! Yeah, that always works!

the only reason the problem is there, is because you say it's there, one day if you figure out that your reality is a hologram, you will laugh at yourself

so you think it is more sick to talk about it in hope of stopping it, than it is for the people doing it to continue. i think it is more sick to ignore reality at the cost of children's lives, which enables the even more sick who are doing it.

i can smell your fear from here. do you think this is fun? it isn't. i want to stop hearing about this, but not so it will remain hidden. i want this to cease to be happening so the child abductions, torture, and murders will stop, and so i can think about anything else. i will not ignore this while it continues, no matter how much it disgusts me.

evil will always be TRUE, and so will it's opposite, one can only choose a side, and I choose to not feed evil and relish in it's opposite

this makes no rational sense.

the word "rational" is why it makes sense, as there is an equal ratio of evil to good, or else neither of them can exist, so choose a side, if you choose to give your attention to evil, then evil is who you are

i think you may have mistaken what is inside your head for facts.

facts are not imaginary, a fact is real, so it is a fact that I am typing these words on a keyboard right now, and when I stop typing, then it's no longer a fact

Money is the only motivation for WAR, any war that started from love is a fantasy fairy-tale in children's books

there was war before money even existed. do not mistake love for a fantasy of feelings. it is clear from your statement that you have only a child's understanding of love. the ferocity of defense motivated by love is unparalleled.

LOST = think imagination is reality

@craig-grant is a genius, but he's lost in his jump castle. Love is what makes his reality happen... I hope it never is taken from him to learn Truth.

Wrong again. People go to war beyond money... like being stomped from a boot on their throat by Communists.

The only wars in my lifetime are the cold war, that Russia lost because they could not afford the money, and the Iraq war over oil(money). Any story about war that did not happen in my lifetime, is nothing but a story

Maybe you should get out of your own little bubble and wake up to the rest of the world instead of what's directly in yours? We've been lied to about all the wars.... from every perspective. Those who win wars are the ones who direct the narrative of what the minions should believe.... There's a lot more happening beyond just your reality.

my revolutionary movement = there is no they

Absolutely. How dare these people (of whom I love like @craig-grant) deminish the power of LOVE? This is not me giving into fear. This is me spreading Love... And Merry Yule/Christmas/Hanukkah/Kwanzaa and etc... to the world!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92