You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just spent 30 minutes downvoting 7 posts from a plagiaristic spammer. Please take time to do the same.

in #steemit8 years ago

Question... how do you downvote? It's not very intuitive honestly. Is it the flag icon next to your post?

I'm about to put 50K steem in SP and downvote the SHIT out of some people, including those who spam tags to completely unrelated topics. I was just browsing the "Investment" section and the top post I see is about some dude travelling....

Sort:  

Spammers, trolls, plagiarists should be downvoted.
And yes, to downvote, it's the Flag on the top right of the post. Even replies/comments can also be downvoted.

Yes, it is the little red flag up the near the top of someone's story. When I downvote, I often will post a reason why in the comments, so other people acknowledge it has been downvoted for a "reason".

We have been seeing reposts. So the flag is a downvote icon? Still new to the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57