You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Number Next To User Name

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for the info, great post.
I found your post due to a search I enacted for when I went to my wallet today I saw the number beside my name was half of what it was yesterday from (50) to (25) and I freaked assuming my rating had been halved. But then I went to my blog and the number was not halved and was still at 50. Do you know what is going on here?
Thanks in advance for consideration of this matter.
Regards

Sort:  

I think the platform is undergoing some development changes under the hood, and it is not accessing the data to display the reputation number correctly right away sometimes. This is why it displays the default number (25)... but then will update later to your real number (50).

Steemit is actively under development, so these sorts of hickups are to be expected.

Aren't we all continually undergoing development? ;) I know I am and I'm approaching 60 years old. It's all about the journey and not the destination.

Thanks for the info.

Peace
@daemon-nice

I'm still at 25 but have been upvoting and got some on my introduction post. I am new but I'm watching people I started with's numbers go up and mine stays 25 :( I wish I was still 25 years old, maybe that's why lol

Depends on the reputation of the people voting on you. I for instance could raise your reputation quite a bit with a vote. However I can't vote on a comment that is so old, nothing will happen.

I've had this happen too. Usually it's when I go to my wallet to collect my author or curator rewards. For some reason, when I click the little black box, that number goes to 25. But if I refresh the screen, or go to another tab and come back to the wallet, then it's back to the correct number. I take is as a good little reminder to be grateful for what I have. 😁

@justtryme90 This is an awesome thread. These posts are cracking me up!

I bet you could kick Jafar's butt.

Lol! But seriously, I've mentioned in several posts and interviews that my earliest Steemit inspirations we're @papa-pepper, @coruscate & @gringalicious because they all comment regularly and really interact with their followers. I've been on the platform nearly 7 months, but hadn't come across your work until this post. I have to tell you, I'm impressed you're still replying to an old post. That shows that you're not just in it for the $, but rather to help others and still interact in an entertaining way while sharing pertinent information!

Now you've got me curious to check out your profile!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38