Making the most of SMALL GARDENING SPACE - Monday Meetups with Rain Country [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]

in #homesteading7 years ago

Even in small spaces you can produce some food and medicine for yourself!

@raincountry , a fellow steemian and YouTuber, spent some time on the Daddykirbs Farm channel showing off her passion for gardening. Her small space was turned into a food and medicine producing paradise!

I would love to encourage you to follow @raincountry here on Steemit and also on YouTube - Her Channel Here


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogChickens, Ducks, Goats, Horse, Cats - What They ALL NEED [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - This Might Help - E1724
daddykirbs blogCollecting a Swarm? - I Can't Handle This [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]
daddykirbs blogWhat is this WEIRD BEHAVIOR? - That Large Tortoise Dance
daddykirbs blogHow To Light A BEE SMOKER - Burn Old Dark Honey Comb [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Have yet to see a better video of what BIG things you can do for yourself and family in a small area. Food and medicine, can't beat this!

Love this video! Thanks for the more indepth view into your gardens @raincountry and your medicinal herbs and fruits and veggies! Love that chicken run and coop-playhouse combo! So beautiful and what an inspiration - i have a 1/4 acre lot and space is definitely at a premium!

Hey! I'm glad you liked it. I pray your small lot becomes a paradise for you too :)

It's getting there...more inspiration from posts like this helps a ton!!

Just stumbled on your post and checked out your account. I've recently gotten back into aquariums/underwater plants, which led to a little outdoor pond in a plastic tub where I planted underwater and above water plants, and now I also want to try out some aquaponics and gardening haha!! Followed you @daddykirbs and @raincountry because all this is fascinating and I have A LOT to learn!

I have experimented with aquaponics in the past. I love it! ... however, right now I don't have time to have another project. My buddy Rob Bob on YouTube has some amazing videos on the subject. If you check him out, tell him that Daddykirbs sent you! https://www.youtube.com/user/bnbob01

Haha, between film, aquarium/pond, fishing and recently taking up fly fishing, I don't think I have much time for any more projects! I still want to try it soon so I'll definitely check it out and let him know, thanks again!

I already follow you but this was good. I love seeing someone else's paradise! It always gives me a fresh perspective and some new ideas. Love the chickens! Great lil' space they have and it's all one needs really to keep them. Thanks so much for the show and tell! Much appreciated!

This is something I have started planting this year, a medicinal herb garden, with the hopes of expanding next year. I have already started drawing, measuring and plotting it out.
I subscribe to @raincountry YT channel and am so glad you both shared this video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39