You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Rather? Homeless on STEEM or Wealthy on FIAT when the bubble pops?

in #steemit6 years ago

That bot is successful in generating more comments lol look at our 2... looking at someone’s history takes time and effort just by simply asking a question I gain points with Partiko and if no response I know it’s a bs comment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Just wanted you to know the clown is a spammer and not to waste your time. Don't know anything about Partiko so if you are gaining something then guess it's worth talking to a bot...lol.

I've been flagging the clown in an attempt to 0 his rep score so his spam is greyed out and people hopefully don't even read it. Have already gone from about a level 31 down to 16 now. If you have spare voting power at any point feel free to join in and knock him down a little.

If you do anything from mobile I suggest checking out Partiko it’s a good little app especially for those just starting out soon the points will be exchangeable for perks such as up votes. Hindsight I think it has evolved into further comment spam but it’s hard to change people’s habits, at least it’s manual commenting and not an automated bot.

I appreciate what you guys do for the platform, in a decentralized system someone has to embrace the policing roll! As for spare voting power not really but I will flag his comment, I tend to be fairly hands off when it comes to flagging I don’t wish to be stuck between another whale war as getting my reputation back was a struggle!

Thank you for stopping in fellow community founder 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Even a flag on this one comment helps. It all adds up when combating someone that keeps getting little upvotes for his spam. As you pointed out it takes time to look at comment history.

Will look further into Partiko.

BTW, if you haven't seen @minnowbuilder and what we are doing there I suggest taking a look. Think you will like it.

I know what you mean, flag done!

I have seen your project around have not quite looked into it yet, I will put that onto the priority list 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Appreciate that....the flag and taking a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45