How to center images and videos on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit and friends! So I made this post as response to someone who told me that after I made this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@cynetyc/how-to-upload-images-an-videos-on-steemit the pictures and videos are not centered. Ok guys so let's fix together this matter! In the video bellow you will see:

-how to post images and videos on Steemit
-how to center pictures and videos
-how to merge pictures

Procedures for creating a centered picture and video:
-open "submit a story"
-press editor
-upload the picture or video to the post
-in the same place up-right corner press "Raw HTML"
-add the tag < center > at the begining and the tag < / center > at the end of the sentence
Note: the tag doesn't have spaces.
For a better understanding of how to upload pictures and images check my previous post, the link is up!
Thanks for watching and reading this post and good luck on your future posts!

Sort:  

i dont have an "raw html" option?

Good thing I found this comment, neither do I.

You can go learn HTML at https://www.w3schools.com/ for free.

I'd suggest checking it out.

Hey @kimamourette, I couldn't find the option, either. I tried to look at some of the more popular photography blogs for pointers and it seems like all their photos just take up the full width of a post. In lieu of a centering option I've just used a photo editor to make my images 840 pixels wide (the width of a steemit post) before uploading them. Hope this helps.

I've recently learned to use

YOUR IMAGE
@tylersr
It does the job.

lol even in a comment. So basically

YOUR IMAGE
without any space before or after the image link

...OK so maybe extra space works just as well. Just put "

" in front and "
" at the end of your image link

For Gods sake.

in front

Now it just looks like I'm a crazy person. It's not letting me show it. You can find the info here: https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Tips_for_formatting_your_post

Thanks Just helped me out a lot. Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53