You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Think More People (Especially Women) Need to Tune into the Crypto Convo

in #steemit6 years ago

Most girls i talk to about crypto think it's so stupid lol

Sort:  

Haha it'll just take some time, but keep chatting with those girls about it! I find that when I bring up companies that people are familiar with and how those companies are investing in blockchain tech, it makes people change their demeanor a little & they are a little more open to hearing more.

i doubt most woman would care about crypto untill it becomes mainstream. They are not even interested in technology. You know how many women do stem. Not many. We should get woman to at least understand what a cpu stands for before we try to get them to understand cyrptocurrency.

Which cryptocurrency you are working with?

@theaudgirl, thanks for putting this post out there. it means so much to me.

I had the desire not only to see women talk about crypto but for them to be actively engage in crypto until they have their names on one of the highest earner of crypto.

I had to start with my immediate environment which was why i had to talk to my wife to check and read up on crypto and she is so super excited about it.

She has started with steemit now, at least its a good place to start.

Thanks once again @theaudgirl dear

I think Steemit is a great place to start for women to get excited about crypto and even better, make them want to learn more! What is her handle?

Thanks for the comment btw. I am grateful for such supportive comments.

Hey, thanks for your response. Her handle is @phinaloly.

If people are not interested, just ignore, it will be there loss, we need them to feed the fomo later anyway. People generally think things are stupid because they think they know what is "cool", but they really don't know. I increased my portfolio by 10 times by the end of the year, that is cool, and interestingly that is when the women around me decided to listen. I have told people about steemit and they are like meh... You can generate more crypto on steemit then small scale mining.

On women, they need to understand the risks, therefore I disagree with the second point. On information, women need to adjust where they are getting information from, western mainstream media is very negative on the crypto, by the time this changes all the enormous gains will be gone and we will be in bubble territory. When the risk is gone so is the return unfortunately. But ask a Japanese woman about it and it will be a slightly different story, the Japanese are quite positive on the use of cryptos, despite the recent hacks even.

Maybe the Japanese have a higher IQ from all the fish they're consuming. I mean there has to be a reason although people from Asia do seem to save much more it seems and thus crypto is a logical investment if you see all the weak currencies like the yen and CNY.

I believe the Japanese government is not opposed to crypto, I am not sure if they save more (with near 0% or sometimes negative interest rates) but it does make a logical investment because of the volatility compared to traditional hegemonic financial system.

I've been trying to get my girlfriend into it, but I think she's seen too much spammy stuff surrounding it so she isn't willing to look into it.

That's the issue that I find with speaking to others about it.. they are already closed off to the idea before really listening to what I have to say. Just keep working at it and highlight how this new future would specifically even change her day-to-day life and job since I think crypto is set up to change almost every industry.

Yes, I need more friends

hi need some followers

wer braucht die nicht?

Meinungen sind Unterschidlich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86