You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📱Earn More Steem With This New, Free Q&A Mobile App

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for the article. Interesting that they started with a mobile app.

The name is a little strange. I would have preferred a name starting with D. It seems to be important for such an app that it is decentralized. So I would have emphasized that aspect.

The app works with Steemconnect and requires your private active key to log in

Why do you consider this a Con? Because of using Steemconnect, or because a posting key would be sufficient?

Will download the app. Thanks for pointing it out to me​.

Sort:  

There are plenty of users who got their funds stolen after having to use their private active key to log in to a SteemIt related app. Of course those apps were fake, but after getting hacked once, I’m rather safe than sorry

So, you would not see it as a problem when they would request the posting key only, right?

I would definitely feel safer.
My funds would be safe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50