How Discord can Help you Earn More on your Posts and Connect with the Steemit Community

in #steemit7 years ago

Do you wish you earn more than 5 cents on your post and want to connect with the Steemit Community but not sure how? Well I have a free easy way that may help you out if you are struggling and want to connect with the community! What is it? Discord of course!

I find that Discord has helped me so much not only earn more on my posts but find so many friends on here in the Steemit Community. So how does this work? Pretty much join a Discord server and just start chatting. Now every Discord Channel has their own rules. Make sure you follow them. I talk in the Peace, Liberty, Abundance Discord Room.

20180103_172505.png

A lot of time we just chat and someone be like hey dm your post or what is your steemit name I follow you. Now this does not mean spam the chat rooms/spam people messages just talk and it will come up naturally in the conversation.
20180103_172350.png

Try to dedicate time in these rooms. For example, I listen to shows and it’s a great way to make friends in the steemit community. Once in a while in the show they be like post your post and let's upvote each other! Here is the schedule link for the shows I listen too http://mspwaves.com/show/live-steemit-interviews-and-content-trends/

20180103_172239.png

You will notice your posts growing and you have friends that you love to chat with everyday :) If you look at my posts you will see over the past week my posts have gone up and that’s to me being in discord! Better than that I made some awesome friends!

20180103_173251.png
20180103_173208.png

As you see making more money now, which doesn't hurt! So try it out it's free so you got nothing to lose. Are you in a discord server? Let me know in the comments!

#steemit #discord #blog #pal #minnowsupport

Sort:  

I hesitated to join the discords, because i didn't want to download another app. Yet absolutely worth it. So many great people. :)

Fantastic post @crystalpacheco30

Very informative and helpful. Greetings from Lagos, Nigeria.

@crystalpacheo30, it's so true... finding discord really made the Steem platform come alive. Great to have you in our chat room!

That's what I am working at.
Interesting.

You should try reading my story
Yhubie.:
https://steemit.com/stach/@yhubie/what-she-didn-t-know-c6589c011d226

Yay this is so great! I like the Discord chats, too!

Discord Chats are the best!

Congratulations @crystalpacheco30! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a great advertisement for what is essentially a great community and we all stick some change in each others pockets.

Best community there is :)

Supporting the MSP peeps! PALnet is definitely the biggest Discord server, but, of course, not the only one. :-)

Of course! I just use that as an example because I have been loving it :) Love everyone there!

and we love to hang around on discord :)

This is really helpful. Thanks for sharing @cryatalpacheco30. For someone like me who joined steemit recently. This provides an insight on being successful here. Thanks a million

Glad it helped :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26