What she didn't know๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

in #stach โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I knew what was up, but I had to make her happy.
That was why I took her out to get her a face makeover .
She looked sternly into my eyes asking verbally and non-verbally

is my mama gonna make it?
I was speechless,what could I say to convince her innocent eyes?
"yes baby, she'll come out better and more healthy".

Yeah, we had temporary fun, I knew what was up, she kept telling me she wasn't okay, I feel something bad is happening to my mum,she said.
I kept assuring her even when I knew the ordeal.
She pulled up my phone with the most fragile and delicate hands of which never ceased to perspire, at times I had to get her one or two handkerchiefs on regular outings. Hello dad she said:
how are you and how's my sweet mother ?
She got a positive response.

Like I said earlier, I knew what was up, but I was compiled to not telling her, I knew she did rather hear it from me first before anyone else.
She asked me again:
what was wrong at home?
why is everyone sober?
why is your mum's eye swollen?
Why is your dad looking speechless?
Am confused cos y'all are acting upset
.

ABOUT HER

Her name is Beatrice.
She's young, a teenager per say.Her skin was attractive,shun like olive, she isn't dented, she's soft,fleshy. She is growing into a woman, her legs are the finest, her hips were just the right shape, her height made everything perfect and she had grown too much for her age, having the basic necessities a lady should have, that's why she needed protection.
Her cheeks flushed when she smiled, she looks Hot every moment.Her lips are made supple, small and wonderful ,her heart is made of gold,she couldn't resist giving to the needy at least that's what she was thought, she loved God, she was happy about life, she is the only daughter in the family of five, she cared for her siblings, she is too fragile to be broken ,She looked like her beloved mother.
She was naive,thought no one could mean harm..
She didn't know what dead was all about, she thought God answered all prayers, but she knew God was a friend.

THE ORDEAL

Lying on sick bed, struggling to reach out to life.
She was strong,she was beautiful. She had the smile of her daughter, her skin was unique before now.
It had eaten her deep,
eaten up to her bone marrow causing her blood to clot,
eaten up to kidney causing to her pass out blood, eaten up to her brain causing her to convulse,
eaten up to her lungs causing her chest pain and chronic cough,
eaten her up to her skin causing dimpling and ulceration.
suddenly she stopped eating, doctor said she had loss of appetite,she was losing weight,she was loosing life, she looked like she had been through alot.
She was already In so much pains, she lost her beautiful hairs.
It kept eating her hard, not minding the fact that she had already undergone surgery to remove the devil. She was too young to start managing her health.
She already lost one of her breast.
There was no history of cancer in our family,she had mammogram regularly since when she was recommended to. She had been diagnosed of metastatic breast cancer.
image
Oh cancer, sucker of life

My beautiful aunty, I want you to know how much you mean to us.
My wonderful aunty was full of strength and courage ,her whole family can see.
My beautiful aunty Showed us all how to handle life when it's gets tough.
My special aunty through all her pain, never for once gave up or complained.
My darling aunty you took care of me like your own
My beloved aunty is surely a guardian angel sent from above and there you'll return.
My special aunty, I want you to know I'll take care of your only daughter.
I'll love her like you loved me.
My sweet aunty, from all of us you left behind.

image
THE WAY FORWARD :
God giveth,God taketh but such a beautiful soul. My
Mum had to open to my cousin **BEATRICE **she wailed, ranted.
She said all sort of things :
She said she was gonna kill herself.
She said she prayed to her God why didn't he answer her.
She said she wanted her mum to cook Christmas for her.
She said mum didn't teach her to cook everything..
She asked my Dad why she couldn't survive after he gave her blood.
She asked me if I knew, and why didn't I tell her.
She said it was her fault.
She didn't want her mummy to come to school with just one breast, so she made her delay the operation.
She said God she should take her life.

I was into consoling her, from 7pm till around 3am when she slept.
I love her very much, I would never want to see her hurt,she's my baby,always.

So I had to make her happy, by taking her out, trying to make her have fun.
Next day the burial was arranged due to the fact she was an Anglican.

We dressed in black,marched with her corpse.
Beatrice my 13yrs old cousin walked infront as the first and only daughter.
I guided her, held her as we marched to the church from the house.

It's more than one month since she was laid to rest, we still miss her very much.
My 14 yrs old Beatrice had to cook for her siblings and dad, a whopping 6 cups of rice and prepared 3 fowls for Christmas.
And my cousins said their Christmas was awesome.
๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

Cancer is no longer a death sentence ,really take that in.
For cancer patients and those whose close ones are affected.

  1. When the going gets tough, take a really deep breath.
  2. Find the best oncologist for your disease.
  3. Your oncologist (or other doctor) probably isnโ€™t enough.
  4. Reduce inflammation. Eat plants.
  5. Juice your ass off. Not sugary juices.
  6. Choose safe personal care and cleaning products.
  7. Sedentary lifestyles are actually dangerous.
  8. Sleep like a champ.
  9. Wrangle your stress.
  10. Accept where you are right now.
  11. Educate yourself.

Cancer can hit anyone,anytime.
Vist your doctor regularly.
Your life is only one but live them.

image
Happy New Year steemians
I wish you a cancer free 2018

Sort: ย 

So you know Samuel Maurice, Mbok try and convince him to join steemit, I have tried.

I'm so sorry for your loss. Cancer is a horrible disease. You have written a beautiful tribute here.

Thank you for reading

Thank you for reading.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yhubie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @yhubie
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @yhubie to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

My condolences on the loss of your aunt. It is always such an ordeal when cancer strikes. That is how I lost my husband. Blessings to you and your family; I wish you strength, I wish you understanding, and I wish you peace & comfort!

Thank you. I wish you same dear

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Thank you.
I'll do my best

Sad to read this through... Such a loss. May your cousin gather the strength to live her life with courage.

Thank you dear. Pray she will

Hi @yhubie ! Your story gives me chills.

Big upvote and resteemed!
@elenahornfilm

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.
Thank you

Wow
Am honored. Thank you

Message passed in a most delicate manner

Wow, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37