I'm Now The 6th Largest Steemit ChannelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So before I start, take this with a grain of salt. There are primarily 4 ways to gain large amounts of followers.

  1. Have a lot of Steem (and be wealthy)
  2. Come from Youtube and have notoriety
  3. Post on Steemit regularly and after a year barely get any followers
  4. Follow people in return for a follow

Well, obviously if you've seen the amount of people I've followed, you know which path I took (After 2 weeks of continuous clicking it felt like I had carpal tunnel). Regardless of how I've got here, and don't expect to always be up here, I'm now #6 for total followers.

I would like to say thank you to my followers and plan on making quality content to the days to come.

If you like this post feel free to "Resteem" this post and follow me at "https://steemit.com/@cryptowallet"

Sort:  

oh my god, first of all, congrat to it. It is not easy. I have never though that I will archive such goal, so it is quite happy to see someone I followed can do this. Awesome! And yes, I have seen the number you have followed it is also a lot XD. I think it is just another effort that you pay in the community, absorting knowledge is also a very hard work and not everyone can do this. Again, congrat to you!

At the beginning I thought that the strategy follow4follow was a little annoying to be honest, but it seems to work!
My respects! Might give it a try actually :D

Lets see how it goes!
Good luck

Me too. Starting with you

follow lots of folks, make new friends from all walks of life, better understanding of the world and get paid in steem. life is good.

also have a lot of weed to help generate creative quality content

This guy just gets it!

lmao as I'm heating up my Volcano Digit - nice call

Congrats bro! Your hard work has paid off!

We all know who number 2 refers too ahah, congratulations on the milestone that's definitely something to be proud of 😄

Wonderful accomplishment!

Now you gals/guys need to follow me @Yehey
I hope to be no. 7 or 8 hihihi

Thank you.

I always assumed people used bots to auto follow. RIP carpal tunnel.

People do use bots, I've stalked a couple of accounts that pixie post (very generic friendly posts) and every post they've made is the same with the same bots upvoting it. You're on the gold with your comment 💯

Ha for a sec there I thought you were cheetah. I Don't finish reading the name. I was like NOOO I wrote this all on my own. it’s not a copy and paste job I swear!

Ahahah 😂😂 is @cheetah a bot that catches plagiarism ?

It can, it will post similar links to articles it found to the blog, and then puts it on a public list lol.

That's brutal! Ahah but get what you deserve right

Hehe yep, you should go check out the Cheetah Reports :) so many names.

goood job ! Steem on !!

I follow anyone that I can.

Wow, looks like I'm on plan number 3 in your list! I'm posting my daily videos on Steemit and things have grown slowly. Maybe I should start following your lead. Any suggestions on how to find the best people to follow?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74