I want to move to a crypto-friendly country. Need advice.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians!

Recently I have been thinking a lot about moving to other place to live in. I would like to move to a crypto-friendly country , where it is easy to find a job in the field of cryptocurrencies, it is easy to immigrate to and so on. And, of course, it should be a place where many crypto enthusiast live.

Could you recommend me some country/ or place? Does someone have already such experience?

Sort:  

I guess that's the beauty of blockchain and tokenization...... you can move to a place of your choice and yet still stay connected to all of us in several ways.

I am not sure about the exact rules and regulations but I have heard good things about the Caribbean, Singapore and Malta

@hashcash, I agree with you. You can live whatever you want and earn money on the internet, participating in blockchain projects (i.e. Steemit and so on). But we also live physically in some place. And in those places there are their own rules, laws, etc. that we have to abide. That is what bothers me.

Good Answer is....crypto enthusiast live on the internet!

Not so good Answer is Malta, Singapore, Switzerland, Hong Kong and usually the smaller countries are more crypto-friendly.

@nathanmars, I completely agree with you. This is why in my account is written that my location is "cryptocurrency world".
I am an EU citizen, so, theoretically I can move to Malta, Switzerland, and it will not be difficult to me to move to Singapore or Hong Kong. But, to be honest, for me the climate is very hot and humid for me in Singapore and Hong Kong. I have been there. I prefer colder climate. In Malta is also very hot for me. Ok, we will see.

Don't leave us :(

@e-avantgarde, I am still here. But even if I move to other country, I will still be in the internet-world. So, we will be in touch.

Posted using Partiko Android


Congratulations @cryptospa!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptospa for becaming a minnow now. Can't wait till you will be a dolphin. ☺

Hey man, you can stay in the same country, though change a region)) I know in our place at least three more crypto-enthusiasts besides me, come to Rostov Region we have fields green in summer an white in winter!))))
If you come, there will be 5 of us already!) The normal house to begin it here will cost you something from 30 000 SBD. Rent of the house will be somewhere about $300-400 sbd per month. The kg of cucumbers cost now about 0.35 cents. A lot of fruits, and vegetables, gardens, river. You should come visit us, try it for couple days at least!) You will see its very different from the place where you live right now.

@johnstone, thank you for the information.It is good that you can pay in SBD in your region.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61