What can you do, when you can't do anything here in steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

bandwidth limit exeeded,
what can you do

Yesterday I was a really deprimated, an really annoying day for me here in steemit.

I was looking forward to the payout of my first rewards. There was only a few seconds left. 30 seconds, 20 seconds, 10 seconds, now.

But then i get only this new button in my Balances page:
redeem rewards.png

But when i tried to click these button to redeem my rewards, i got the message:

cryptoriddler bandwidth limit exeeded. Please wait to transact or power up STEEM.

After that i can't do anything heere in steemit. It was not possible for me to write articles, i can't write comments and voting was also not possible.

After some research I found out, that I need an minimum of STEEM POWER to do any actions here.
But, how could I post and vote in the past?

When I created my account, i got some delegated STEEM POWER. I don't know how much it was exactely, but es was enough to to act on steemit. But yesterday it looks like the amount of delegated SP was shrunken.

I only had 0.500SP by my own and 4.500SP delegated to me. These 5SP was to little to to any action.

I tried to get some help in steem.chat and got it :)

many thanks to:
@acidyo for help in the steem.chat help channel and upvoting a previous post to get higher reward
@beers aka @twinner for delegateing 50.273 SP to me
@chrisx for trying to help

Sort:  

So how much steem power do you actually need to participate? This is very strange indeed, I don't like it. I was inviting friends to steem, but not everyone wants to pay 100+$ to participate.. Very strange.there should be a getting started bundle for maybe 20$ or so, that gives you some steem power...
Hm...

in steem.chat I got the answer 'recommended is 6 SP', so there was maybe one SP to little.

OK 6 sp is 12$ nowadays that sounds reasonable

Glad that you get the help from steemers! but it is strange that steem has set such strange rules
I have heard some of my friend also have this problem.

in the help chat i was also not the only one. And a research in the net got much more newbies with that problem.

So we need skin in the game to play, locked in for a period of time via Steam Power tokens or we get locked out. Thanks for the heads up.

Steemit used to actually give you for free a small amount of STEEM, it was only about 7 or 5 or even 3 STEEM but it was enough to get you excited to start. They need to start doing this again.
If a new user cant do anything then WTF is the point?

participation in general should be free if we want to overcome walled gardens and built a free sharing economy together. The platform lives from activity and the users curating or creating content otherwise would be nothing else than other social media.

if I don't get value from my content - why should I create it? Surely not for some blue thumbs up stored in a counter in some central database where it can be forged.

I did see this in my steemd yesterday:

Checked some friend's account and saw the same thing. I then checked steem account and saw that it delegates sp to newly created account, maybe to give some time to earn your needed sp, then takes it back after a certain time period?

If new accounts running into the same problem, be free to contact me in steemit chat https://steemit.chat/direct/twinner

I understand you. I was warned by my friends about that, and always transfer some steem to power up. You can also cancel your power down if you on it. Receive some steem power and do not power down until you have some balance. You can also buy some power from yor bitcoin wallet if you have some balanse. Hope my advise was helpful for you . I wish good continue here.

The annoying was that the delegated SP was removed, just before the 7 day wait time for payout of my first posts are reached, and i'm not was able to redeem the rewards. The rewarded SP i will got for the first week would be enough to have the nessecary SP by my own. So I think it should be possible to redeem rewards, even there is no or little SP.

I hope you are having a good time in Steemit and that you have been able to help.
200_s.gif

Hope my upvote helps to get you enough Steempower :)

Thanks for upvote. Looks like the Potential Paiout raises more than 2$ after it.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39