Dear Diary: I Am Thankful that I Have No Pain Today

in #steemit7 years ago

P_20171014_181817_BF.jpg

I am truly grateful and thankful on days that I have no pain although I still am contending with a rolling numbness sensation on my left flank side I am still really appreciative for such a relief that doesn't come very often. I just hope that this would continue and I also hope that this is a sign of some good things to come for my bone healing because of what medicine that I am taking now.

My medicine is such a burden too for my body because it makes my taste bitter but I am trying to not mind it and fight it through so I can make my body adjust to the side-effects of my medicine. I am about to finish the course of my medicine for two weeks and about four days from now I will have to go for another parathyroid test to see on how my parathyroid hormone had gone down which I personally think will do have an improvement.

I feel okay today, I feel lighter and I also noticed that when I went to the bathroom yesterday when I was cleaning myself so it is a great sign for me so I can finally cook and maybe do some other things in the future without much help from my family.

I am now beginning to get embarrassed as I go to the dialysis center because I am not getting any younger and my parents who are also getting older doesn't deserve taking care of their grown child and it is just that they are only such a good set of parents that they do not throw me away for this matter. But soon maybe I will be the one that will make a great difference in their lives as soon as I lift myself up from a neck-deep mud that I am into but I am full of hope.

A friend that said to send me some medications didn't go into reality, I don't know what happened but that is okay, I still have the majority of the #steemit community behind me and I just regard any help from any friend as a bonus for my life. I just am appreciative for anything that I can enjoy from this life because I had been n some many misery all my life and have missed many thing even to have a family of my own but still I am thankful and grateful that I have God, #steemit community, and my relief from pain.

Sort:  

I'm glad you are feeling no pain today. It seems like you are looking better too. Best wishes and prayers for your health as always.

I am hoing that this will continue Sir @lightsplasher and also my body too adjust to the medicine.

with time it will and with time you will get better, all is well

Healing vibes to you @cryptopie. Relief days are awsome :)

Thank you @weirdheadaches
It makes me stronger.

I pray for your better condition and happy life. God Bless.

Please VOTE @yehey for Witness, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote for yehey.

Or via the command line: vote_for_witness youraccount yehey true true

Follow me @Yehey.

I'm glad you feel some improvements, Arnold. I pray that this continues and you'll be so much better in our next visit. You are in our prayers. Lablab!

Thank you @dandalion @steemitph for your prayers and support.
I do cherish every relief that I get and I do hope that my bones will stop on what that they are doing.
But somehow prayers are answered.

I'm glad to hear that. We will see you soon. Give my hugs to your neice. She's not the one we met at your house, no?

The one in the Hospital right now I think you haven't seen her yet @dandalion , her name is Audree

What you have met was the baby girl CJ, her youngest sister and her Ate Cazz.

I remember the baby girl CJ, such a happy baby. Give my love to them.

Have faith brother, things can and will get better for you.

Glad to hear you have had a good day today. Did you get my reply about how to help with getting rid of the bitter taste your medicine leaves in your mouth? Go check that post I left a few tips that are affordable and known to work.

Not much time to Night-Steem tonight. I have a very early morning tomorrow.

#MuchLove #MuchRespect
Team Night-Steem

Just my two STEEMS Worth.Steemerica_mini.JPG Steemerica_mini.JPG

Thank you @libertyranger I saw your post today, it is just I am offline the whole night.
Thanks for that tip, it would help.

Hi @cryptopie nice to meet you, I am from Venezuela and I like to make friends, and if you want you can to be my friend. I follow you and I read your post and today I am glad to hear you fell better. Thanks God for that, and remember, all the things you can´t do, God do for you. He is the best Doctor that we have. Hope to continue your happynest. Sincerely.

Hello @isabelpena
Thank you for your support.
I know that your country has a lot of economic trouble but steemit can help us. Hang on too.

"my parents who are also getting older doesn't deserve taking care of their grown child"

It is tough to be thinking that as a son. You have very loving parents @cryptopie!

I hope your body will get used to the medicine so that you can taste normally.

Keep fighting man!

Thank you for the encouragement @futurethiker
I am holding on.

My heart bleeds as l offer a prayer to God for complete healing love you 😙

Thank you @rudee I need prayers.

May God Bless you and good luck on your future endeavors..
Would follow, upvote and resteem your post.. thank you

I appreciate your helping hand @mithuj
But please pray for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28