Sort:  

I try not to focus on that, I have has plenty of $20 upvotes and even a $190 upvote in the recent past. Lately it has been very low. And as hard as it is I try not to focus on that. I am still passionate about building this over time. And I am forever trying to deepen my understanding to widen the contributions I can make :)

If you go back before HF, it was so much harder to earn votes, look at this one 132 votes for 40 cents! https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@sc-steemit/gridcoin-a-currency-that-benefits-us-all

So things are better now? SOrry I was not around before then

Yeah, before that HF my upvote was worth $0.01, immediately after it was worth $0.33! Basically the value of minnow votes was rebalanced and so they became worth a lot more (at the expense of whale votes), so now its much easier to earn off of a bunch of minnow votes than it was prior to the HF.

Mine is not better really. Maybe it depends on the SP?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26