You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is Powering Up or Am I ALONE? The Steemit Power Up Club

in #steemit8 years ago

You are not alone in powering up, that is one of my goals for now as well. As a new Steemit user, my initial target is to reach 1000 Steem Power by gradually buying Steem on the Poloniex exchange and powering it up. Once I hit 1000 Steem Power, I'll stop buying and rely on blogging / commenting to keep growing my account. Also, that amount is enough that interest from holding the Steem Power will build up at a decent rate.

I do anticipate that the value of Steem will keep decreasing for the time being, so I am spreading my buys out over a long period of time, cost-averaging my way in with 0.1 BTC per Steem purchase, with buy orders staggered at different price levels so they get hit as the price continues to fall. Hopefully at some point the downtrend will reverse, but it's impossible to tell when and at what price level that will be, and in the meantime, might as well take advantage and scoop up all that cheap Steem.

Sort:  

This is the best approach. Look forward to your blogging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32