You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A @mindhunter STEEMIT RULE OF THUMB: The Number Of Up-votes At The 20 Minute Mark On Your Post.

in #steemit8 years ago

I enjoy getting the bot votes. It's a notable achievement being deemed worthy enough just to make the bot voting lists. But I wonder how many actual humans read my posts and enjoy them. Getting dozens of votes but only a couple short comments feels a little odd.

I notice the initial botswarm tends to come in around the half hour mark, then a trickle of votes from my followers, then if a whale or @curie votes on me more bots will follow in their wake. It's like surfing a series of waves, with long lulls in between.

Sort:  

I agree with you. The bots are there because nobody can be on Steemit 24/7 looking at posts. The human-directed bots and curation trails are a way to use that voting power that would be idle. But comments are get people connected and will make the long-term difference for building lasting communities here. Go bots! :D

That is good imagery in the last paragraph. I totally feel that too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33