You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYONE NEEDS TO START USING BITSHARES!!! POLONIEX: The Scourge Of The Cryptocurrency Exchange Space Is At It Again . . .

in #steemit7 years ago

Indeed, if I was a conspiracy theorist I'd be having a field day. Have you had any problems with BTC withdrawals? Last one I did was a few days ago and it went OK. But I haven't tried a really large withdrawal for a while.

I had some SBD that I was planning on moving over to Steemit, but since I couldn't withdraw I decided to take advantage of the big SBD price spike last night and just sold it all back into BTC.

Sort:  

Haven't had any issues with taking BTC out, but I've only done that a couple times, I've mainly used the platform to drop BTC in and take BTS, Steem, and some others OUT.

Yeah the price spike is huge on Poloniex, but it's unusable haha, you can't deposit or withdrawal. I think that it generated some fake scarcity.

Yeah the price spike is huge on Poloniex, but it's unusable haha, you can't deposit or withdrawal.

Which is probably the reason for the erratic price action, speculators gone wild. I first saw it on coinmarketcap and thought "holy crap I need to sell some SBD". But then I went to the Steemit internal market and was like "hmm, no exciting prices here." I think Polo single handedly skewed coinmarketcap's average.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59