You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, We Have a Problem! WTF is With This Organization?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yeah...it's a hoarder's wet dream in here...at least we can't smell all the corpses.

I like the thoroughness of your writing, something the TLDR community will never get...their loss. ;)

One thought reading this...seeing as we have no choice but to work with what we have...is ; if you find something that's gone past the upvote date and you wan't to reward someone as a thank you just go to an active post of theirs and upvote that.

You can choose to do it without a comment, or you could even comment with a simple thank you...or add the link to the article the kudos are coming from. I don't think too many Steemians would mind this kind of off topic comment.

Alternatively you can add a short note to a donation directly into their wallet. I'm unsure how many characters are allowed in this situation.

Just a few thoughts while reading your post. Nice work!

Sort:  

Thanks, great idea for the authors, challenge is finding the old posts :(

And call me a loser, but I don't know what tldr stands for lol

Hahaha...wasn't sure myself until someone used it regarding one of my own posts...after staring at it for 30 or more seconds and the context it was given the light came on...TLDR means...or I believe it means... too long didn't read...kinda polite to say so don'tcha think? ~smiles~

wow.

omg if ur still reading in 25 yrs wordz will look different don't u think?

haha...I never stop thinking...sure wordz will look look like this...wrdz...maybe.

Never suggested my thoughts had any quality content to offer though. Not for me to decide. ;)

yeah I'm not that well versed in text speak. And humor is always quality, to someone

just about missed this...I rarely text...and when I text...I only text to those in Canada. Lol...I don't do memes neither hahaha.

Yeah...funny is funny that way;)

hmmm about seeking old posts...do you know the author and the subject matter you seek? If so just use their steemit name and a few words (less is more) and the search tool here should zone in for you pretty good. G'head...try it! ;-)

Actually it's more like you come across someone you might be interested in and want to browse their stuff. The search can be helpful, but you can't be a mind reader.

look at it this way...search the key words you're interested in and you'll find like minded Steemians more quickly? Read your mind. <3

Sure that helps find people, but it's like going into an antiques store and there is nothing to browse through and having to go to the cashier and say I'm looking for something I don't know what it's called but I'll know it when I see it. Odds are you don't walk out with the whatchamacallit

I do hope a work around can be made then, I guess I'm just used to making do with what I have in front of me.

Always been that way, always do my best...or I don't...sometimes it's hard to tell which is which. I have learned to be more patient though...and that's a huge win to me.

Off to get my micro brewery post finished and posted by tonights deadline...don't want to disappoint the teacher @merej99 ..she's a sweetie!

Enjoy, good to get to know you better.

~peace out...in~

we make do when we have to. Good getting to know you too, and yes, she is a sweetie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81