You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SELF VOTING ISSUE AND WHY WE NEED TO MOVE ON

in #steemit7 years ago

I've wondered what the general consensus is on self voting and it seems like there isn't one lol. I know people who'll upvote their own stuff and I don't have a problem with it as long as they're using most of their votes for other people's content (like 90% or more on other content).

I will admit I have upvoted my own post before after my SP got above 1000. I've put more of my own money into my account than I've earned (I invested about 60-65% of what I have here and earned the rest) and used almost all of it to power up and contribute to the community so I don't feel I'm hurting anyone by self voting. I won't upvote my own comment on someone else's post though.

Interesting debate. I think there's much bigger problems to address than the occasional self vote, namely the rampant spam that seems to get worse every day.

Sort:  

I agree there is no consensus. So I would try to build one, that sez, forget about it...

I told many people to "stuff it" until the FAQ addresses it.
Seems they were not impressed by my argument.

I think the best argument, is there is so much more to do, our focus is better served elsewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30