You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Message To The WHALES And DOLPHINS On Steemit & Their Enormous Contribution In Here :)

in #steemit7 years ago

I consider myself very fortunate to have had a few of my posts noticed by people with higher value accounts on here my first couple of weeks. I went into this with very low expectation of earning so no matter what I won't be disappointed. I appreciate everyone's contribution to what I consider being very successful here my first couple of weeks.

I was very pleased to get several payouts over $25 my first two weeks here and I'm very thankful to those who made that happen and supported my content.

I've also found that one can earn a modest amount as a minnow if you provide thoughtful and insightful comments on others' posts, especially people who have more influence. Some people just skim the post and make a generic comment and that's not how to go about it if you want your comment to earn anything. I've had a comment on someone else's post earn over $5 in one case and anywhere between $0.50 and $3 in many other cases. It may not seem like much but it adds up, especially if you get several decent ($0.50) payouts per day for your comments.

Sort:  

Yeah, genuine commenting certainly helps. I dont like those people who comments just for the sake of upvotes. I respect genuine commentors and people who wants to support not just spam. :)
Thanks for your support @cryptokeepr. You're good and kind. Wish you all the luck on steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47