You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everybody that up votes my post and comments on my posts get rewarded by me Juneaugoldbuyer mini whale just for paticapating.

in #steemit8 years ago

This is not the behavior real steemers really want here on Steemit. Sorry to tell you that. People should vote for the quality of the content. But good luck with your experiment. I hope you will you will learn from it a lot!

Sort:  

Im all about spreading the wealth to the little guy

Yeah, I'm guessing the voting power % limiting will clear this one up real quick. Especially because upvoting your own posts also counts towards the total vote count of any single account in a 24 hour period.

I'm going out on a limb and guessing that the voting power limit may not have been known by the OP but with about 10% left right now, upvotes won't count for much until the next 24 hours cycle by and it's recharged.

Yup it took the API a while to update the page because of the mass voting that has been going on from this account. With stats like 164 votes in the past 24 hours? That kind of voting behavior is exactly why the voting power curve was implemented. It was an abuse prevention measure for scenarios just like this.

This is just an observation, and not meant to criticize in anyway but like @cryptojoy.com so aptly put it. This type of thread is exactly the kind of thing that was discouraged on the platform and was corrected with the voting power curvature update.

The same goes for mass posting. Anything past 6 authored posts in 24 hours and the rewards drop drastically.

I'm leaving my votes and everything the way I had made them originally but just a heads up to anyone else who makes it this far down in the thread, this sort of gaming the system doesn't work at all anymore... I was just kind of curious to see exactly how much the voting algorithm effected someones voting ability when compared to their over all SP.

The final verdict? The voting power reduction works exactly as advertised.

Many of these bloggers posts have zero up votes. Im happy to give them my steem rewards and I have every right. Whats the big deal? In 24 hours im back to full rewarding power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66