You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you really want to EARN rewards?

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for that feedback. It's very important for me to get good, honest feedback. I got some comments yesterday that made it pretty clear that that post did not go over well, much less achieve its objective. Aggressive hard hitting truths not kept in context can be taken wrong, and then when you couple that with indirect interpretations that many surely made, I can understand how you were probably not alone in feeling uncomfortable. I'm trying my best to create real community with real people who have real lives and real experiences to share with one another in one small area of our collective experience - independent thinkers risking being honest and frank - and I think that flagging junk just might work out very well - very few of the abusers have posted here today. 😁

Sort:  

Yes, a small step in the right direction ! No problem for the feedback, I think a good discussion/feedback gives us invaluable information, food for thought. This is the only way to improve ! On that note, I would be happy when you have time to check out my blog - I am curious what kind of tips you can give me :)

P.S. Hard hitting truths is rarely a successfull strategy, you did well when you decided to write a follow-up :)

Hard hitting truths is rarely a successful strategy . . .

You'd think I'd have learned that by now. 🙄

We often forget what we've learned. Sometimes emotions take over :) Nothing wrong, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44