Adiós Farewell

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I’m going to keep this short and sweet, and steer clear of sentimentalities, mainly because the day has come, and I am very short on time.

The bottom line is that I am leaving Steemit, that is, from a participatory standpoint. I’m still going to be a diehard STEEM investor though. In fact, I’m not going to power down. I’m just going to stop posting and commenting because I don’t have time. Steemit is a serious venture that needs to be given serious attention, and I just don’t have time to do that.

What’s the hardest for me is saying goodbye to such a great bunch of people. It’s not necessarily forever though, just the foreseeable future. I learned long ago to never say never.

I will be leasing my SP, and I’m looking seriously at MinnowBooster. I haven’t been able to really research the subject much, but they look good. What do you think? Would that be a good choice? Let me know in the comments!

I’ll be active until the 23rd, commenting and rewarding, but after that date I’ll no longer be posting or upvoting.

Thanks a million to everyone, for all your support and collaboration. It was nothing less than a pleasure.

-- Cryptographic


SteemitAvatar.jpg

Please leave your comments, input, questions, etc., below!

Don't be in a hurry to comment, I will read all of your comments later and then upvote the best. And don't spam – I’ve got flags too. 😈
Read the "The Dos and Don’ts" here if you're not aware of my rules.

Your support is also appreciated. If you like this post, Upvote it!

@cryptographic

Sort:  

My fellow Steemian and Bitshares believer.

This is tragic news. Well maybe tragic is too strong a word but it is depressing nonetheless. Who am I going to share my findings about Bitshares with?

I wish you the best. I understand how life takes over. We both feel we are in firm position with our holdings and I enjoyed our conversations about what is taking place.

Hopefully your schedule will clear up soon and your return imminent.

Like you say about the bull run I will apply to your return: not a question of if but when.

Who are you going to share your findings with? How about those 11,000 followers you have?

My friend, you are slowly but surely becoming a Steemit institution. I must say that our conversations were among the best I've ever had as a blogger. Thanks, keep up the good work, and as they say in Spanish, "¡hasta siempre!"

Many of us will miss you and your weekly posts man...Thanks for all the good moments, comments and upvotes you have provided to all the community...
Just in case you don't know, I am the creator of the @runningproject initiative which tries to promote the Running community at steemit. For the time being I think the initiative is going very well and every week we have more and more enrolled members...in order to sustain it I created a few months ago @isotonic which is a bid-based bot used to fund the project... I would be very grateful if you would consider delegating some of your SP to @isotonic, so you would get a passive income while helping us... @isotonic provides 90% of the total earnings to their delegators, the rest, 10% is going directly to fund the @runningproject initiative...
So, it will give you a passive income comparable if not more than the majority of the other bid-bots...It is worth to say that I am not getting any income from @isotonic more than the one coming from my own delegation to the account...
Read this post if you have a couple of minutes: https://steemit.com/running/@toofasteddie/delegating-sp-to-isotonic-as-a-good-option-to-fund-runningproject-initiative-and-get-some-passive-earnings

I hope you get back soon, with more time and, as usual, motivating ideas to share with all of us.
Steem on!

I knew you were an avid runner, but I didn't know about your inititive here in Steemit. Very good idea, and it exactly this kind of "niche" inititive that will make Steemit great. Everyone pitching in their two cents will turn this thing into a real wonder in the eyes of all, and I'm definitely going to take a close look at @isotonic - it sounds like a good place to put my 2¢ to work. Best of luck to you.

Thank you very much mate... Hope all the best for you and yours...
Hasta luego compañero!

@cryptographic,
First of all I am personally don't like this decision! Coz, you are one of the most worthiest Steemian on this platform! I have learn a lot via your posts and analysis! So, this might be a very bad news that I heard today!

You asked about SP delegation! Yeah Minnowbooster is a good choice! Specially you have 20K SP, so you can make a decent income through delegation as well!
But if I offer you 100% Liquidity + 80% Curation daily rental for 10K of your SP on my bot (Working on bot automation), I hope sometimes you might think about this offer as well! I will handle everything manually at this point, but sooner everything will be automated. (Working on that project at the moment)
I am looking forward to hear from you, but again I wish you might stay on this platform and will share your valuable market analysis with us! Coz, it's very rare to find worthiest Steemians like you do!

(If you like my offer, please comment below, I will help you to proceed the process)

Cheers~

Thanks for the heads up! I will definitely keep following you! Take care, good luck with everything, and most importantly, sit back and enjoy the ride! Cheers

So you want to deprive million of steemit user with your worthy post. It is not good for this forum. But being fair enough we can understand your problem. There is some thing more important in life than steemit. So wish you all the best for your life.
I fully support your idea to lease your power to minnowbooster. They are doing fantastic work for this community. I wish you good luck and still hope that you will write for this community once in blue moon. All the best @cryptographic

Thanks for that. Appreciate it, but, you're right, there are only 24 hours in a day, priorities are priorities, and somewhere along the line something gets dropped. Sadly, from a community engagement standpoint, happily from a personal standpoint (which means that knowing how good Steemit is, if there's no time for it, everything else must be even better), my active involvement in the Steemit community is what is getting the axe.

I wish you all the best @cryptographic

I believe Minnowbooster is a solid choice and will be there for a long time. One additional note, please review your witness votes before leaving. You have also free slots for your witness votes, that may be also a good time to fill your slots. :)

Wow! It looks like you are making a killing on Minnowbooster! I calculated out a daily rate of .0812% for you which = 34.48% a year I think. I'm not even going to try and attempt to do business with you. lol I have been paying like 30% on some of my loans though but I hope to get that lowered and have 0 intentions of renewing my 150 rate loans which do actually = 34.67% if I were to keep those.

Delegations have a 1 week cooldown period. Consider this (for the delegator) on your calculations.

Do you have any idea what your renewal rate is? I could probably give you a 23% rate with renewal.

You have also free slots for your witness votes . . .

Thank you for bringing that up, I do need to address that too. Recommendations beyond those I've already voted for?

me :)

I try to support backup witnesses. (Witnesses outside top20) Current witness voting page also favors top50 witnesses, which makes extra hard to get discovered if you’re outside of that line.

Take your time and have a look to all witness list. There are plenty of great people will be happy with your vote while your vote doesnt mean much at higher levels.

@cryptographic - Sir this is a heart break-en news... Your guidelines helped me to build solid investment on crypto world... I learn a lot & still learning through you...
Delegation SP is a good idea... Steem is a DPOS type platform, so you can make a good income by delegating... I wish you all the best Sir... Good luck & god bless you...

+W+

I've really enjoyed your participation. Keep up the good work. You've got great energy and a very interesting style. BTW, I've been thinking about what might be the most conservative portfolio in crypto, or, to say it another way, what would be the lowest risk portfolio, and it seems to me that the average investor just couldn't go wrong if he or she took the first 15 of Weiss Ratings and invested equally in each. No market cap weighted BS, no, just an equal distribution, for example, $15,000 spread out evenly, $1,000 to each, and it would be very difficult to lose money long term. The whole of crypto would have to go bust! Granted, you give up 500x potential, but long term a 50x on 15 grand isn't bad either, especially considering the low risk to begin with.

Just something I've been muddling over. Take care!

@cryptographic - Sir I wish one day you will be back & I'll follow what you said today & never forget this opinion... It's a bless that i met you on this platform... I wish you'll be back too Sir... Wish you great of luck & thank you Sir...

+W+

I am not sure what to say. Although I have followed you only for a couple of months but it's a really sad to see you leave.
I still hope that you occasionally do drop by because I am going to keep following you so that at least if you surprise us I am here to get receive it.

Thanks for all the past interactions man!

Thank you! I've enjoyed it just as much. Just don't have the time to do it right anymore, and there's this old saying that are words to live by that goes: no job, no matter how big, or how small, if it's not worth doing right, it's not worth doing at all. 😉

I like your creed :D

It’s not necessarily forever though, just the foreseeable future. I learned long ago to never say never.

😞! Let’s look at this from the positive side . I hope we will read blogs from you here again soon. Perhaps as soon as when Steem price gets to at least $10.00 or more. I’m always excited when @cryptographic pops up on my notification app and hopefully soon will again. Well, I wish you the best!
Peace!
A522E9DD-0A9F-443E-A15A-F875F7734676.jpeg

Oh Man your posts and nice votes will be missed!

I personally think that minnowbooster takes too big of a cut of your money to be 100% profitable, you should look into @tipu which pays you 100% of each vote + 60% of the curation rewards.

If you prefer vote selling over delegation, I prefer smartsteem over minnowbooster since the site is so much better and has more users and options to manage your vote selling, but in the end it's a matter of preference!

Thanks for that. Will look into both.

BTW, what's the difference between selling and delegation? How does selling work?

Vote selling uses your VP and it votes on other people using your account until a vp threshold is met, let's say 80% and then it stops selling until you reach 80% vp again which shouldn't be an issue since you will not be participating much anymore but it gives you flexibility, because you keep all your sp and can vote and reward things if you want to manually.

Delegating, if you delegate all your sp to a bot, you won't know where your sp is used and your vote value will go down to most likely 0 because all your sp will be delegated, it takes 7 days to recover delegated sp after you undelegate it and with vote selling you can configure it and change it around every time you want and make it stop or run again anytime you want without delegating your stake away.

If you are interested in smartsteem, I would love it if you used my referral link <3

Sorry to hear you are leaving as I always looked forward to your content and engagement. You inspire engagement in your comments which many times became valuable information for me. Wish you the best in your ventures and hope we can continue to make your investment in the STEEM blockchain worthwhile!

The same. Always looked forward to your comments. Have fun making STEEM great - I think it's about to take on a life of its own . . . if it already hasn't. There's no denying Steemit of its great destiny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61