You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having Trouble Flying

in #steemit7 years ago

Haha, nicely tied together my man! I was just preparing to tell you my theory on flying dreams and then I got to the point of the post! :-)

I think it's always best to just step away for a few days or so when you can't think of anything. Just the time away will help you out coming up with ideas. Also there are certain people on here who can make you think you're not posting that much because of how much they churn out, so try and ignore them for awhile!

Personally, I'm trying to come up with themes that I can get a few articles out of. I find that much more noteworthy; so if I suddenly think, hey! I 'll make a post about that cheese sandwich I ate for lunch yesterday. I sit and think about if I can get 2 or 3 articles out of it.

If I can, great, if not, I may park it and keep thinking, eventually I'll come back to the cheese sandwich, but I'm always thinking 2s and 3s now.

By the way; my theory is, flying dreams come from when you're a baby, and adults pick you up and fly around with you. That's why you're never in complete control of where you're going, and that's also why we seldom have them as adults :-(

What do you reckon?

Cg

Sort:  

I suppose that's possible, as I would imagine sensations of dreams are at least partially rooted in some sort of real-world experience, and that would certainly qualify. To be honest, I'm probably the worst person to analyze dreams, as I have them so seldom - at least, vividly enough for me to grip onto some semblance of a memory of them. I joke around with my friends when this topic comes up that they seem to be able to dream up an entire novel overnight, yet it takes me a year to come up with so much as a sentence.

My dreams have gotten a hell of a lot more vivid, since I gave up smoking hashish! :-D

Cg

So I just realized what you said here:

I gave up smoking hashish!

Why the hell would you do that??? lol

Lolz, I'm about to give up again :-) I just find it gets to a point where it is clearly getting in the way of my progress and that really annoys me.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38