You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addressing Steemit's Social Confusion

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi Earl,

Thanks for adding your voice to this debate, it is good to get another new user putting their feelings, and experiences across.

It's interesting that you say that you don't feel Steemit is for the novice; I'm wondering is this because of a lack of FAQs, a help section, or more familiar social media tools?

I would advise, if you haven't done it already, to join Steemit chat; you can access it by clicking on the 3 horizontal bars in the top right of your screen. There you can get to know some more members of the community and also promote your posts.

Please stick at it, it feels daunting at first, but after a few weeks you'll be coaching novices on how to get a start on Steemit! :-)

Cg

Sort:  

Thanks cryptogee,
Of Course I will hang there.The novice thing is just a true statement. Heck I visit my face book page about 0 to 6 times a month at (earlbenjaminlee). I talk to faces. I have been in sales 35 years. Just saying with out me telling you I am a newbie. You would tell. And the other side of that I do want to learn,I know it's like tying my shoelace and eventually I will get my hooks in deep enough/. So of course this a good place to be for the novice. Just doesn't take away the newbie feeling.
I will join Steemit chat. If I can't do it ...I'll be baaaaauck.
Peace Earl

Ha Ha ..did not know you could down on those 3 little bars. Cheers. Another lesson learned.
Peace
Earl

Steemit is NOT accessible to the masses or normal social media users. If Steemit is to have any chance whatsoever of being "mainstream" then it needs a much easier to use interface and MUCH MORE importantly much better PR and communications as to how the site actually works. It seems like the HQ doesn't even know what steemit is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43