How to change Steemit Rewards payout?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I have a question for you all.

I've searched around on Steemit, but for some reason I can't seem to find how I can change the setting on my account that would divert all my payout rewards into increasing my Steem Power.

When I opened up my account I chose the 50/50 option without realising how Steem Power works. But now that I've been on the platform for a couple of weeks, I now know how important Steem Power is. So if somebody could show me how I can change that setting, I'd greatly appreciate that.

Thanks in Advance!

Image Credit

Sort:  

It should be an option within each 'submit a story' form, under the line you type in all of your tags, to the right

choose the 'Power up 100%' option

whats the difference between the 100 and 50/50 payout? -i am a newbie here hi.

100 percent option= everything earned will go straight to steem power.

50/50= half will go to steem power, other half will go to steem dollars

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks, I was also hunting around for a global option.

When you're making a post, in the bottom right there's a menu that you can click to choose either 50/50, 100% STEEM Power, or Decline Payout. :)

Thanks also to you, I was looking for a global setting!

Haha, that was easy. Thanks so much @schattenjaeger & @doc-speakeasy.

Thank you @fyrstikken for your upvote. Much appreciated!

can anyone tell me if it is possible to change a post from 100% to 50/50 after you have posted?

You are delegating to a account @mmmmkkkk311 who is downvoting me for nothing! So I will downvote your posts of course!
Best regards!

Hi @inceptionally! Sorry for messing around in your comments.

I just wanted to advertise my voting service @tipU which you might be interested investing in. That's because @tipU pays out 100% of profit and extra 50% of curation rewards to all SP delegators and investors.

You can find more info here. Please accept this in return: @tipU send 0.1 sbd tip (@tipU can also send tips:)

Hi @inceptionally! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @cardboard!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

100% up option unleash you to gain control and power on your rewards and gain more steem power which you can at the last convert to favourable steem bitcoin dollar (SBD).

Just click on your "profile picture" on the top right corner and from the dropdown menu, select "settings". Then below will be two options- "Blog post rewards" and "Comment post rewards". Just select both the options and choose- "Power up 100%" and if you want to get 50% on your wallet, then choose the 50% option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46