You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A short update on health/workout and work life balance

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Happy to hear you are enjoying Freeletics! Back in College I went from an Athletic-build to more of a power-lifter body (strong but with a layer of fat). I ended up committing to Freeletics for about ~6 months and lost about 20 lbs while retaining 85% of the muscle I had built. It put me in a mindset that lead to losing another 15 lbs in the following year, while weightlifting and gaining some more of that muscle back - ultimately leading to my best health to date.

I was thinking of rejoining once it starts to get nicer outside just to see some of the improvements they have made over the last 2 years (and because it holds a special place in my heart!).

Sort:  

Thank you for replying to this post. I have never subscribe back. They did some thorough changes to include more intervals to bump up the program. You may download the app and see for yourself. I'm using it to track my regular workout instead of following their coaching program nowadays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91