You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I'm becoming a Steemit Evangelist at a time Steemit is becoming viral [Original Content | Reading time: 10m]

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree, it clicks with people without much explanation. Looking to see some of my referral online here soon too. It's the ah-ha moment!

Sort:  

Yeah, I've noticed that too! I've explained Steemit to several co-workers in 1-2 minutes, and their reactions were, "WOW".

I say it's a Social Media combined with Digital Currency.

I also show them the website on my iPhone 6+ and show them the trending posts and money generated.

Then I say it's like Facebook, but now you get paid to post AND you get paid to comment. So, now there's an incentive to participate!

One of them tried to sign up, but apparently Steemit is by invitation only right now, because so many people are signing up! Now, that he's on the email waiting list, he's even more eager to join! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49